We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, excellent location, host very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ballyvaughan, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frank1231...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house, excellent location, host very helpful & welcoming. Highly Recommended.”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This rental house was beautifully decorated, warm, comfortable, cosy and very well located. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the kitchen has everything you need. The entire house was very clean, bright and comfortable. There is a lovely outside area, very private and a real sun-trap.
Marie, the host, was excellent: arrived to welcome us within two minutes of our arrival and had a welcome pack ready for us including her delicious home-made scones. She gave us recommendations for places to eat and visit all of which were excellent.
Overall, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for this lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you return to Ballyvaughan again.
Kindest regards
Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuala B
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mid Term Stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

On our way home from a 4 night stay in Ballyvaughan. We stayed in Lillimar what an amazing property. So central to shops, pubs and restaurants in the beautiful little village. The house itself is fabulous so comfortable, clean and the facilities within the house were amazing, everything you could possibly need. Ballyvaughan is so central to all the local attractions. Marie is so helpful and kind and is always there to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thanks Nuala and hope to see you all return soon. Kindest regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked Lillimar at very short notice and from the off the host Marie was charming and efficient in her communications. On arrival we were thrilled to find the house is even nicer than the pictures suggest and is located in a gorgeous little town with everything you need right on your doorstep. The even lovelier in person Marie welcomed us and even provided us with loads of goodies. Not only the basics but also locally smoked salmon and freshly baked scones! Mind blown and happy holidayers straight away, such a nice touch. Loads to do in the local area, great eateries, walk, runs and even chocolate factories! As we had a young baby though we often just sat in of an evening and wished we owned the place. It is such a relaxing space and has absolutely everything you need so we felt totally at home the entire week. Gutted to have to leave back to our non-straight from a magazine home but just to illustrate the caliber of the host of this place, she brought our 6 week old baby a teddy bear as we left! She will be known as Ballyvaughan the bear. Thanks Marie, we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review James. Hope you all return soon to Ballyvaughan. Best wishes, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitriona...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal rental in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Lillimar with a group of friends for a week in May 2016. The host, Marie, greeted us with fresh bread, wine, and tea. The booking and organisation was extremely easy and Marie was very helpful in providing information about the area.
The property is in the middle of Ballyvaughn, within walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. It is a perfect base for exploring the area. The house is very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are extremely comfortable.
I would highly recommend staying at Lillimar. It is a suitable property for families, friends and groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort. Marie provided the best welcome I have had in a holiday rental.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you Caitriona and hope to see you return soon to Ballyvaughan and Ireland. Regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing