We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
539
458
187
62
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
458
187
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadkids clubfamily friendly hotelgames roomswimming poolfamily roomnice hotelbar foodleisure centreself servicebreakfast and dinnerfamily breakhotel barsingle bedmin drivemaltoncinema
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

This is a well-run hotel with clean, modern rooms and a professional if somewhat distant staff. There were a lot of families with young children when my adult daughter and I stayed here and it would be a good choice for travellers with young children. It's a bit of a drive to Galway and does not exude character, but it's not a bad choice as a base for seeing the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank edojidai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I stayed in this hotel for a two night break with my girlfriend and found it to be a very comfortable and friendly place. Oranmore is close to Galway so if your function/wedding etc is in the city you are better off staying in Galway itself though the taxi ride back here is only about 15 minutes.Plenty of onsite parking.
If you are just visiting Galway as a tourist then this place is a decent option as it is close to the motorway and on the Dublin side of Galway obviously. Oranmore itself has a couple of really nice pubs so going to the city itself in the evening, though nice, is not a necessity.
The rooms were spacious, clean, warm and cosy. There is a nice bar and the restaurant looked nice though we did not actually ea a meal there. The breakfast was very nice and the prices were very reasonable.
So a really good option for those that don't mind being away from the city centre, a very pleasant place that I would have no problem booking again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

2 night stay at end of mid term. Brilliant stay from start to finish. Staff lovely so helpful. Specially Anne and Mark in the restaurant. Went out of their way to assist. Breakfast itself was superb. All in all a lovely break. Will be returning. Cahill family.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SheilaCkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my family in October for a few days. Rooms are fine,bit outdated,could do with a revamp. Food in restaurant is lovely and pool facilities are good. What we did notice was people staying in the hotel as emergency accommodation,even staying on the same floor as guests. I've nothing against them but I think when your on holidays for a few days,you don't expect to share a hotel floor or breakfast for that matter with them. Seemed like the staff were well use to it while it made us feel very uncomfortable. Wouldn't recommend it and wouldn't stay here again. It is a good bit away from Galway city also

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank nolanl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

travelling for work so booking made through egencia unfortunately they chose to ignore specific requests !! upon arrival reception ammended my booking no issues. all staff really helpful and food in restaurant was excellent

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank barbara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews