We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
38
32
22
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
32
22
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nova scotia hard wood floors neon sign laminate flooring long trip small dog the staff were friendly and helpful pizza delight continental breakfast bed was comfortable road trip one night stay place to stay beans motel falls throwback
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely motel. Clean. Comfortable. Bert the owner was a delight and so helpful. We forgot something valuable in the room and he sent it on to us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Newly renovated. Quiet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The rooms are clean, all without carpeting, they smell good and the breakfast included is varied available from 7 to 9 am. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds and clean towels. The restaurant is for breaksfast only.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed here for 1 night on our way home from Nova Scotia to Ontario. It was clean and had everything we needed. Check in was quick and we were given a couple of coupons (one a % discount and the other a free garlic bread) that we could use at restaurants just down the road. We chose to use the Pizza Delight coupon which was a good choice. (had the quarter chicken dinner). The Grand Falls is just down the road too which was nice to see. Breakfast the next morning was boiled eggs, beans, and all the other regular continental breakfast items. More than enough for a satisfying breakfast before continuing our travels. Would definitely stay here again. The owner is a very nice gentleman that took the time to talk to us for a bit and was willing to help you if you needed it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This is the best motels between Quebec and Nova Scotia, it was very clean, Hardwood floors, super nice people. Their grounds are very well looked after. Their breakfast was great. We will stay here again for sure, we loved it.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The Motel Leo is a real throwback, complete with plastic basket chairs outside each door. The rooms are on the small side and could use some refurbishing but, as a place to sleep on a long trip, was all we needed.

The office staff is exceptionally friendly. The free breakfast and free Wifi were great.

The shower was the best I've ever had. I don't think a fireman's hose would be more powerful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreadmillTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews