We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sydenham Villas

Our Garden Tree House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Garden Tree House
Sydenham Villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Our Garden Tree House
Sydenham Villas
Gate to front door
Front porch
Light and Spacious hall
Kitchen / Sitting room
Living room / Kitchen 2
Red bedroom 2
Red bedroom 2
Red bedroom 2
Bathroom with electric shower.
Bathroom 2
Garden 1
Garden 2
Garden 3
Bray Promanade
Bray Head
Powerscourt waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bray, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alison h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

House is very spacious and our 3young children had a great time. The enclosed back garden with the variety of outdoor toys were much appreciated by us all. The location of the house is perfect to travel back up to Dublin or head further south and there are lots of places to visit and eat close by and within waking distance from the sea front. All the essential baby items we needed for our 10 month old were in the house-baby bath, travel cot, steriliser and a wide variety of toys enjoyed by all our kids and made travelling with the children easier. Thank you to Kieran, Louise and your girls for your kind welcome during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location! Location! Location!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Location: Bray, Wicklow. The beautiful garden of Ireland. Mt family and I love Wicklow, it is a great base and has links (Dart) to Dublin (30 minute relaxing journey along the beautiful coastline).
Location; Sydenham Villas, Putland Road: The apartment is situated 5 minutes from the seafront. It has a Tesco within 10 minutes and is also a 10 minute walk from Bray High Street.
Location; Sydenham Villas, ground floor apartment: Louise welcomed us and I have to say, she really knows what a family needs when it comes to facilities (they even had straws for the kids - parents know how little things like this matter). The apartment is large and very comfortable. There is an open fire, which is a treat in the evening. The pictures do not do the apartment justice, particularly the garden. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable (I had worried that the camp bed may not be sufficient for my son (13) but it was more than ample). The garden is an added bonus and my children enjoyed the swing-ball, treehouse and slide and the trampoline.
We used the apartment as a base to travel to:
- Dublin (a great day out at Kilmainham Jail and city centre shopping for my wife and two daughters).
- Clara Lara Fun Park - a fun day out for all.
- Greystones - a beautiful walk.
- Generally running around Bray.
- AC/DC (at the Aviva stadium) - My sons birthday treat.
We have been to Bray several times (my wife has family there). The area, particularity the seafront has several very good restaurants; the Barracuda; the Platform; the Ocean, and a plethora of good bars serving fantastic food. The added bonus is that you get the benefits of a seaside resort right on your doorstep - this ensured the kids were entertained.
All in all, we had a very relaxing holiday. I would recommend the villa/apartment to anyone, it is superb.
Thanks to Louise and family for the welcome and enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - the apartment is so handy to all amenities.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyf1953
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Classic Comfort in Bray”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great week in this very comfortable apartment set in the ground floor of an 1850's period style villa.Louise and Kieran were very helpful and were close at hand if needed.The apartment has everything needed for a comfortable stay.The location is perfect to enjoy what Bray has to offer also handy for travel further afield.we would certainly have no hesitation in booking again, it was great.
Tony & Katie Flynn.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday apartment in Bray”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very impressed by this apartment and will definitely want to visit again. It's clean, welcoming and homely; we felt very comfortable. It's also close to the seafront, the shops and the DART.

Our nephews and niece, when they visited, were very impressed that they were welcomed to play in the great garden. Thanks to the Johnston family, you're doing a great job.

More apartments needed like this one in Bray.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie M
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great get-away”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely spacious 2 bed apartment, beautifully decorated, feel of old world charm. Close to shops and the sea front. The host was very helpful and made me feel at home. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing