We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they make you feel like home here, excellet staff and food”
Review of Jim Doyle & Sons

Jim Doyle & Sons
Ranked #33 of 105 Restaurants in Bray
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 January 2018

probably my Fav place in Ireland, this is were I had my first pint on Guinness when I got to Ireland and were I had my last one before I left. Great people here, great food, best steak sandwich ever, and great atmosphere
Mick, Alex and the rest of the staff thanks for the great memories it was completely awesome. I was here in April of 2016 not 2017 like the date says

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank chloans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimDoylesBray, Owner at Jim Doyle & Sons, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hi chloans, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us :) We are delighted to hear that you have found a home away from home with us! Also we are chuffed that we served your first Guinness, such a milestone! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Jim Doyle & Sons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Lovely atmosphere and we met many locals. Good but simple food. Nice staff and very helpful. Taste the Irish hospitality.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Leo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimDoylesBray, Owner at Jim Doyle & Sons, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Leo, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us :) Great to hear that you were able to get a real local experience, we pride ourselves on that Irish hospitality! Looking forward to seeing you again next time you're over! Jim Doyle & Sons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We enjoyed a long walk on the cliff and needed some food but we had our two dogs with us so we searched for a suitable venue. We found this lovely pub and asked if we could eat outside with the dogs alongside.
The staff turned on the heaters for us and were most helpful.
The food was lovely and served by a delightful waitress who even brought us water for our lovely dogs.
Service was quick and the food was lovely and great value.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimDoylesBray, Owner at Jim Doyle & Sons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Terri, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us :) We are delighted to hear that you and your four legged friends enjoyed your recent visit! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Jim Doyle & Sons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

I live in England but come to bray to visit family every other month. We always visit this pub on the Sunday for the food, footy & fun that the landlord provides. The staff together with the landlord really look after us every visit & the food is fantastic. My lad loves the charcoal grill where as I’ll try different meals. Today I had chicken burger & chips. I’ve never ever seen a burger this big so forget eating the chips. It was absolutely great & I have to say both of us have never had a bad meal. Really suggest you give this place a try if your in the area. We’ll be there every other month. See you there

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Rummy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimDoylesBray, Owner at Jim Doyle & Sons, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Hi Rummy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us :) We are delighted to hear that you are such a big fan, even though you only get the occasional visit in! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Jim Doyle & Sons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Visited the pub for a late lunch after walking from Greystone to Bray. I had the chicken burger with chips, both were excellent, although the food could use a touch more salt, but that is just my taste. Friendly, quick service and all of the food was excellent.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Pinki15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimDoylesBray, Owner at Jim Doyle & Sons, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hi Pinki15,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us :)

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent lunch with us, we're big fans of the chicken burgers too!

Hope to see you again soon!
Jim Doyle & Sons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jim Doyle & Sons also viewed

Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 
Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 
Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 

Been to Jim Doyle & Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing