We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kilcoran Lodge Holiday Homes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cahir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed in the Kilcoran Lodge Holiday Homes. We were two families of four with dogs and had plenty of room. The swimming pool is a perfect walk from the holiday homes. Great location, lots of forest walks, castles and caves close by. Great to find such a lovely place to go that suits all the family and is dog friendly!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Cliona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 351 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Had a really lovely time at kilcoran lodges for may bank holiday thurs till Monday . A mixed age group (4-90) so can be hard to please everyone but we all has a brilliant time. Lodges lovely and really well equipped . Ate in Hotel for dinner every day and food was lovely and large portions, kids menu and lovely desserts . Staff so nice and helpful in every area. Chap in swimming pool ensured everyone had space , by the time the kids had got changed to get in he has floats and games ready for them. the bar staff so pleasant , asked the kids what they did and saw during the day. A popular spot with the locals also. Thank you all for a wonderful stay and I will be back during the summer hols!
Ps The new paint work in the hotel looks lovely :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlaf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I was attending my colleagues wedding on the 28th April 2012 and as the wedding was in the Kilcoran Lodge Hotel, I decided to stay there. We were able to check in early as we needed to get ready before the wedding. The room I had was a double bed (I was single occupancy). The decor was a little outdated and maybe in need for repainting, but I know that there is only new ownership, so perhaps this will be on the cards soon.
The wedding reception was fantastic. The staff in all sections from the meal to the bar were so accommodating. I had a brilliant night and morning!! There was so much food on offer that you could not starve, even at 3am, there was more sandwiches and chicken nuggets available.
The room was a little cold and I couldn't find a way to turn on the heating. Also my room was to the back of the hotel and near the bins, I could hear at 8am, people going out to throw glass into the bins. These were my only negative experience.
The breakfast was lovely. The full Irish was available on a hot plate with a waitress serving it and there was also a cold station with cereals and croissants. Have enough to fill my stomach.
I would recommend to stay here again, but I would check out the heating fully the next time.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the hotel - a lovely view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniebannie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My partner, sister and myself had a fantastic St Patrick`s weekend in this lovely welcoming hotel. All the staff without exception were lovely , so friendly and helpful and Connie the owner really knows how to go the extra mile . He was present all weekend and worked alongside his staff and was more than attentive to all his customers. We stayed in the Mews and had more comfort than what you would get in some high class hotels.
Ignore all the reviews prior to the beginning of 2012 and do not be afraid to book this hotel, you will have a very pleasant time and want to return as we will.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but we really enjoyed the Mews
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janebell19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just back from a two night stay, with my sister & I had a really nice relaxing time. The hospitality was outstanding from arrival to check out. The manager Connie was an absolute gentleman who ensured we were looked after and even provided a tour of the Lodges & Mews accommodation. We enjoyed drinks by the fire on the Friday night & we enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant. I ordered the chicken Kiev which would not be my usual & it was really good quality, light breadcrumbs with the garlic butter served cold in a ramekin on the side which I liked. Breakfast was a real treat too with pots of fresh tea & coffee with a selection of cooked items & also breads etc. A very warm & friendly staff without invading your space. The views from our room were stunning; the decor was a little dated but very clean & comfortable.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 17 which has a four poster bed & stunning mountain views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allyholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahir
7.8 km away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
426 reviews
21.2 km away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
610 reviews
19.8 km away
Clonmel Park Hotel, Leisure Center and ECO Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
23.4 km away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
408 reviews
34.6 km away
The Horse & Jockey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cahir

Been to Kilcoran Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilcoran Lodge Hotel

Address: Kilcoran, Cahir, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Cahir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cahir
Price Range: $103 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilcoran Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the song goes 'it's a long way to Tipperary', but we all know it's really not that far, and trust us - the drive will be so worth it! Situated only two hours drive from Dublin or Galway and just one hour from Cork city, Kilcoran Lodge Hotel is steeped in history. Originally built in the last century as the Earl of Glengall's hunting lodge, the hotel is set in an elevated position on twenty acres of sumptuous landscaped gardens and overlooks the breathtaking views of the Knockmealdown Mountains. Truly the ideal setting for a romantic escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kilcoran Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilcoran Hotel Cahir
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel Cahir, Ireland - County Tipperary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing