We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front and side view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front and side view of cottage
Kitchen Area Side Patio and Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Front and side view of cottage
Kitchen Area
Side Patio and Garden
Lugdine Lodge
Main bedroom (ensuite) with king size bed
Second bedroom (twin) with toilet and shower just off
Another view of kitchen area
Sitting Room with open fire
Master Bedroom en-suite with king size bed
Sitting Room with open fire
The woods in Glengarriff
Glengarriff Harbour
Glengarriff Nature Reserve and Woods
Gardens of Bantry House and Bay
Entrance gates to Lugdine Lodge from main road
Blue Pool, Glengarriff
Glengarriff Harbour
Poulgorm Glengarriff
Glengarriff Bay from the Caha Pass
View from Glengarriff Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glengarriff, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
hmr132015
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Sean the owner was great and made us very welcome. The lodge was very clean and had all the things we needed for a great stay. It was very quiet and private. It is close to Glengarriff where there are several pubs and places to eat. We would recommend a visit to Garnish Island and to Barley Lake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Hi Sara thank you for your very nice review and delighted to see you had a very enjoyable stay and thank you for leaving the cottage in a lovely condition after your stay. I hope I will be able to welcome back at another time again.
Regards Sean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you for your excellent review. It is very nice to hear how clients enjoyed their holiday and were very pleased with the accomdation we provided.Also I would like to thank you for the wonderful condition in which you left the cottage after your vacation. I hope I will be able to welcome you back to stay again.
Regards Sean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Hi Valerie,
Thank you for your review and glad that your found everything to your satisfaction. However regarding information there was a folder containing info on places to visit and local history available in the cottage which unfortunately you had not seen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DANNY G
london
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Essence of West Cork”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lugdine Lodge is located on a lovely estate with views over the bay in Glengarriff. With mobility issues in our party, the facilities were spot with everything we needed on the ground floor. The owner Sean could not have been more helpful in settling us in which was a lovely touch. The only downside was that the overcast weather meant that we could not take advantage of using the garden furniture to dine al fresco - maybe next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Danny,
Many thanks for your comments about Lugdine Lodge. I am delighted you found everything to your satisfaction and I would like to thank you for the condition you left the cottage after your use, spotless.Perhaps the weather could have been sunnier to use the bbq and garden furniture. However as you say maybe the next time.Again many thanks and hope I will be able to welcome you back again.
Regards Sean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C
1 review
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We, a mature couple, have recently stayed for a week in Lugdine Lodge. The location and house itself are first class. The house has all amenities and is about a three minute drive from Glengarriff itself. The owner Sean was a pleasure to deal with and couldn't be more helpful. There a plenty of activities in and around the area. We would highly recommend Lugdine Lodge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for your nice review. Glad you had a lovely stay and that everything was to your satisfaction.Also the spotless condition you left the cottage in after you. I hope to welcome you back again at some stage,
Regards Sean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing