We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Essence of West Cork”
other travellers have booked this property
Front and side view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front and side view of cottage
Kitchen Area Side Patio and Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Front and side view of cottage
Kitchen Area
Side Patio and Garden
Lugdine Lodge
Main bedroom (ensuite) with king size bed
Second bedroom (twin) with toilet and shower just off
Another view of kitchen area
Sitting Room with open fire
Master Bedroom en-suite with king size bed
Sitting Room with open fire
The woods in Glengarriff
Glengarriff Harbour
Glengarriff Nature Reserve and Woods
Gardens of Bantry House and Bay
Entrance gates to Lugdine Lodge from main road
Blue Pool, Glengarriff
Glengarriff Harbour
Poulgorm Glengarriff
Glengarriff Bay from the Caha Pass
View from Glengarriff Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glengarriff, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DANNY G
london
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Essence of West Cork”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lugdine Lodge is located on a lovely estate with views over the bay in Glengarriff. With mobility issues in our party, the facilities were spot with everything we needed on the ground floor. The owner Sean could not have been more helpful in settling us in which was a lovely touch. The only downside was that the overcast weather meant that we could not take advantage of using the garden furniture to dine al fresco - maybe next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Danny,
Many thanks for your comments about Lugdine Lodge. I am delighted you found everything to your satisfaction and I would like to thank you for the condition you left the cottage after your use, spotless.Perhaps the weather could have been sunnier to use the bbq and garden furniture. However as you say maybe the next time.Again many thanks and hope I will be able to welcome you back again.
Regards Sean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C
1 review
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We, a mature couple, have recently stayed for a week in Lugdine Lodge. The location and house itself are first class. The house has all amenities and is about a three minute drive from Glengarriff itself. The owner Sean was a pleasure to deal with and couldn't be more helpful. There a plenty of activities in and around the area. We would highly recommend Lugdine Lodge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for your nice review. Glad you had a lovely stay and that everything was to your satisfaction.Also the spotless condition you left the cottage in after you. I hope to welcome you back again at some stage,
Regards Sean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
67netty
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In a great location”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

House all u could want but due to the very bad weather we did not sort the heating correctly and found cottage very cold ,but I am sure later on when the weather was better all would be ok
In a smashing place very quite but easy to travel to and from,not short of anything you would require,Sean was there to explain everything and we found the place ok
Would return but later in the year when more places were open and hopefully warmer weather

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Hi Annette,
Thank you for your very nice comments and glad you had a very enjoyable time at Lugdine and also for the very nice condition in which you left the cottage before you departed. I am also glad that you were able to spend time your friends who were living nearby. Yes it was a pity weather turned so cold that week. However should return again I hope the weather will be more favourable Again many thanks,
Sean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lora120
Westhampton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm welcome to Glengarriff”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Sean met me at the door and took the time to show me where everything was and how everything worked, from the tv, hot water heaters, outlet circuit breakers. I appreciated that. No guesswork or inconvenience trying to figure it out for myself.

The cottage was quiet and perfectly located just outside the village. It was simply decorated and clean. The bed in the main room was very comfortable.

I would stay there again if I return to the area.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Lora thank you for your very nice comments.I look forward to welcoming back again at some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennymast...
Bray, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house exceeded our expectations in every way. All home comforts are supplied which is unusual for a holiday rental. Many thoughtful details have been added wich means that you can settle in quickly. The setting is beautiful with a lovely walk available right outside the door straight through a wooded avenue down to the bay. The quietness and beauty is very relaxing. We enjoyed the facilities in Glengarriff which has more than enough in itself to keep you entertained for a week. We really enjoyed our holiday and will be returning to recharge the batteries in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness and comfort
Liked least: Early checkout 10.30, but then it turned out was glad to be home early
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Jenny thank you for your very nice comments about our cottage and also your comments about Glengarriff. I am glad that you both enjoyed your holiday with reasopnably good weather. I lookl forward to welcoming you back to our cottage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing