We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner..”

Dooleys Seafood & Steak House
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Waterville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Thought overpriced .. and the monkfish a little over cooked.. but nice location and good atmosphere..

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Comhairle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Our party of ten had a lovely evening here last night .
The staff are so friendly, helpful and accommodating .
The food was delicious ;we will be back to sample more tasty fish dishes .
Some of us including myself had the hake with prawns , the fish was beautifully cooked and accompanied by abundant side dishes of vegetables .
Thank you to David and his team of staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank wenboniface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Dooley’s is Waterville is a must. My husband and I had dinner there 2 nights in a row during a visit to Waterville, we returned the second night because it’s so good. Fabulous selection of seafood, turbot, Black sole, prawns and more. There is also good selection of steak and red meat. Excellent service and atmosphere. Great value for the high quality of food. The owner went to all tables speaking to all customers which is a lovely touch and we very much appreciated it. The bar is beautiful and very relaxing. We will certainly be back on our next visit

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BredaG224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Great food and service at cozy Dooleys.
That night made our Ireland- trip even better. Recommend everyone a visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Jonesolvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped here while driving The a ring of Kerry, for a quick lunch. The staff welcomed us with smiles. We were seated immediately. We all wanted something light so we had the sweet potato and coconut soup. It was delivered to us quickly and was hot. It was absolutely wonderful. I could have ate a second bowl. It was served with brown bread and butter. All of this for 5.50 euro. The fish and chips looked really good too. There are windows all across the front with amazing views. This place is a must, if you’re in the area!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank BrendaKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dooleys Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Waterville, County Kerry
 
Waterville, County Kerry
Waterville, County Kerry
 
Waterville, County Kerry
 

Been to Dooleys Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing