We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous house in beautiful location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Beenbane Lodge Waterville Co Kerry
Entrance to Beenbane Lodge
Entrance to Beenbane Lodge
View into the front door porch
Hall
Hall and Sitting Room
Main bedroom overlooking Lough Currane
Kitchen area
New solid fuel stove
Main Bedroom with 6' Kingsize Mahogony Sleigh Bed ( x2 )
Downstairs bedroom
Beenbane Lodge from the Road overlooking Lough Currane
Sunlight over Lough Currane
Charlie Chapline Festival 2012
Wall mural of Charlie Chaplin Waterville
Charlie Chaplin - Waterville on the Ring of Kerry
Butler Arms Hotel Waterville
Waterville Village on the Ring of Kerry
Waterville Golf Links
Waterville Golf Links - World Ranked
St Patricks Parade ! 2012
Waterville St Patricks Parade 2012
Waterville Beach overlooking Ballinskelligs
Upper part of Lough Currane
Kerry Way
A 'Charlie Chaplin' during the Chaplin Film Festival
Fishing
Horseriding on the beaches
Wall Map of the Waterville area ( in the hall of the house )
Bicyles and golf clubs available for guest use
Best fresh fish shop in Cahirsiveen ...on the main street:: only place to buy fish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Waterville, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
nene247
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“Gorgeous house in beautiful location.”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed at Beenbane Lodge for a week with our two grandchildren. House is gorgeous, a real home from home with everything you could possibly need. Everything top class, great beds, showers and bath. Fully equipped kitchen, which was great as we were cooking every evening with two very small boys. The garden is amazing and we were blessed with a week of sunshine.
The location is the most beautiful in Ireland, we spent a lot of time on Derrynane beach, visited Valentia Island and Cahersiveen. We didn't want to leave.
Gearoid, the owner, kept in touch with us and Marion greeted us on arrival and was close-by if we needed anything. We would definitely recommend and hope to be back. A wonderful find!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella S
1 review
“You are at home the moment you walk through the door!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a wonderful family get together in Waterville staying in Beenbane Lodge was exactly what was needed........a home from home to allow us the antics of family life :) Hurricane Ophelia and Storm Brian decided to join us for a few days but Beenbane Lodge kept us safe and warm and we enjoyed watching Mother Nature at work while we relaxed.

Would certainly recommend a stay at BeenBane and Waterville, we will certainly be back!!!

Thank you Gearoid and to Marion it was a complete pleasure!

Majella

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jollygirl...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent ! - Great pet friendly luxury home on the Wild Atlantic Way”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great house -Perfect location to get away for a while. beautiful gardens
All the mod cons - WiFi etc, everything provided.
Awesome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Steve, delighted all worked well for you both and the doggies & thanks for keeping the place so well, greatly appreciated.

Gearoid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C
2 reviews
“Wonderful property”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely holiday in Waterville. The house is comfortable and very peaceful, sitting in its own grounds but still just a few minutes away from the village and waterfront. Lots to see and do in the area, and there's a good choice of local restaurants. Every detail has been thought of in the house - highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thanks Yvonne for your kind words and delighted all went well & you enjoyed your stay.

Gearoid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannasudh...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent a wonderful time in Beenbane lodge, which was our very comfortable 'homebase' for trips and walks around the area! We all had such a good night sleep (even our little child) under clear Irish sky filled with stars, enjoyed the warm oven and comfortable furniture within the house! Marian was very helpful, we could even borrow umbrellas from her on rainy days...
Thank you for that lovely stay in your house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing