We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee shop in the midlands”
Review of Poppy Fields

Poppy Fields
Ranked #35 of 122 Restaurants in Athlone
Price range: USD 0 - USD 13
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Such a warm and welcoming shop with friendly and helpful staff. I have visited poppy fields on numerous occasions and always leave it full and very happy. Salads are to die for

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank elaineeflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband have just been to poppy fields and I have to say it was a delightful experience. Such lovely friendly staff. Our food was top quality and as my hubby is a caeliac he had lots of options. He was one happy guy. Me too if he was happy I certainly was. I have no hesitation in recommending poppy fields for some great food . Try it yourselves and enjoy the experience of it yourselves. We will definitely be back. ️☕

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Visited recently with a friend. Food choices excellent.
Would recommend to all my friends.
Food on offer caters also for people with allergies & gluten free.
Staff really friendly & helpful.
Also a fab place to stop off for cake & coffee.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Staff were lovely and place was clean the breakfast was worst produce I have ever tasted, sausages were like they were frozen, over prices breakfasts for cheap produce definitely wnt return here

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank damieno370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I came here today as I was in Athlone and I needed something quick and handy . I was hungry and I had previously went to another cafe nearby which was closed ... it was 5.30 and they took my order just in time . I got a custom made sandwich made to order . Friendly staff . The sandwich came and it was very nice , with a side of tortilla crisps . I would recommend if you are looking for something hassle free.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank yvonnedefaoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppy Fields also viewed

Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Been to Poppy Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing