We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise ”
Review of Top Deck Bistro

Top Deck Bistro
Ranked #18 of 122 Restaurants in Athlone
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Second time visiting and first time was a little manic as so busy but this time was a very quiet Thursday night.

Feel sorry for owner as athlone streets are torn up and little crowd but you still get a friendly welcome .

Food was really good - black pudding and egg starts was excellent, lamb rump was really tasty and toblerone cheesecake finished me off.

Word of warning - portions are big !!!

Would recommend as food really good, great service and chat and excellent value .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank OffalyPk1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018

loved this restaurant, excellent menu, friendly and helpful staff. We were able to have an enjoyable meal and were well looked after despite the place being full. Would rate it very highly and they had something on the menu to cater for all tastes

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peterd0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This is my favourite place to eat. Absolutely fab food great portion sizes. You will definitely not be hungry leaving. Food is always very tasty and the desserts are homemade and an example of how desserts should be.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mariamichelle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I came here with family in two occasions, the most recent being for my birthday. The food was okay but the atmosphere wasn't great, especially by the manager towards his staff, he was quite loud and rude. There was one waitress who was dealing with us who was lovely and brought out a cake for me in secret. But other than that, I'd visit elsewhere.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Kenno_Kenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Outstanding food with a diverse menu very reasonably priced. Will definitely call again the next time in Athlone. Fabulous service and attention.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank OnAir741875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Deck Bistro also viewed

Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
 
Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Been to Top Deck Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing