We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Elements Guest House(Lisdoonvarna)
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cannville House(Lisdoonvarna)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenlawn Lodge(Lisdoonvarna)
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burren Hostel(Lisdoonvarna)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hydro Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
42
65
50
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
65
50
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid urquhart tourgood sized bathroomfriendly and efficient staffcute hotelexcellent entertainmentdining roomcoach tripsilver serviceirish dancinghard workinghotel is spotlessfour nightsbreakfast and dinnerenjoyable staylong journeystayed one nightlimerick
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

our stay at the imperial hotel was excellent,i cant think of anything to complain about.The staff were courteous and very efficient .The room was lovely and clean and a nice big telly.The entertainment was typically Irish and very enjoyable.Lisdoonvarna is quaint and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: First or second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnR2206AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear John
Thank very much you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Lisdoonvarna. Hopefully you will be back.
Kind regards,
Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We were on our first coach trip and had read the previous reviews but were willing to go with it and see for ourselves. What we found was a lovely quirky hotel, extremely clean and well kept. The bedroom was sparkling with lovely linen and made up each day. We didn't have a "view" but not everyone can. It was a big bathroom, and if there is a complaint, it would be that it's difficult to turn on the shower without getting wet because of the glass shower screen. The multi national staff were all delightful, courteous and efficient. The food was really good, there was nothing that we found to complain about or that we wouldn't have eaten. We had a really lovely stay at The Imperial and would most certainly go back. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Take pot like, what's the point in worrying about it, you'll be sleeping!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Maggi
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Imperial Hotel Lisdoonvarna.
Kind regards,
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We booked in with a travel group after being rebooked for this hotel.
It clearly was a downgrade, overall the hotel is cute and has old Charme but the bathroom was a bit too old...the rooms had been refurbished to a more modern standard and were okay.
Problem was the front desk personal they were quiet unfriendly, the wait staff was really friendly tho.
Good for German tourists tho because some of the staff spoke German and the tv had german channels as well...
It was okay for one night but the food wasn't good either...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anji T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Anji
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important to us. The matter brought to our attention has been dealt with. Please accept our appology for any inconveniences caused. The staff is always happy to help with anything.
Kind regards,
Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Well I've just took a group from Scotland to this hotel,first of all after a long journey we were met with open arms and a friendly welcome,the whole staff from reception to dining,and housekeeping are fantastic,what a polite and efficient bunch of kids they are,nothing to much trouble,ask they deliver,reception spot on.me personally declined a room without window and was resolved without a problem,hotel is spotless,great rooms,all my pax lived there stay,only complaint I got was bar prices,but get that any hotel,mr owner,your staff do you pride

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, Front Office Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear John
Thank you very much for your feedback. Hopefully we will see you again before the season is over in October.
Kind Regards,
Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I stayed here recently with my wife and can only say how disappointed I was with our stay. The reception staff were very curt and unfriendly and we regret not deciding to leave after our check in, but we were put off from doing so as we were wary of the inevitable cancellation fees. Do not be put off by the attractive tiled lobby as our bedroom was not up to the same standard. We did not venture into the restaurant for dinner as it appeared to be very busy with coach tours but we did go in for breakfast as it was included in our rate. We should probably not have done this as it just led to more disappointment. Our waiter did not appear to understand basic english and when we did eventually receive a version of what we had ordered, it was both over-cooked and cold. I can only say that he had a friendly smile. When we are back for the festival in September we will probably stay at one of the other hotels on the main street.

Room Tip: I can no think of anything but be wary that the carparking can be a bit of walk.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank padraigharring2n2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Padraig
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay. I am very sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay. I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused. The issues brought to my attention have been dealt with. Hopefully I can convince you to give us another chance and see the improvements we have made.
Yours faithfully,
Geraldine W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews