We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
98
62
29
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
62
29
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dietary needs friendliest staff coach trip clean rooms short break stayed here for two nights waiter service hotel is spotless last weekend a great stay reception area doolin cave enjoyable stay coach parties quiet location bit dated his wife
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Whilst on a motorcycle Wild Atlantic Way tour of Ireland my son and husband stayed here. The weather was very damp but the was a very warm welcome here in this lovely area. The hotel was located a few miles in quite rural area. The staff were friendly and polite and allowed the bikes to be parked in a sheltered spot which was safe and well lit. A good breakfast was cooked ( note not buffet ! ). The local town Lisdoonvarna was a short taxi ride away offering good local local pubs.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Whilst just an individual amongst a lively group made up of 130 Welsh individuals and artistes over to enjoy a short break on the 'Wild Atlantic Coast' of County Clare and relaxing at this family run Burren Castle Hotel last weekend, one can describe the warm and homely stay just what one was there for with sincere attention given to individuals seeking any personal requisites and desires.
Providing choice breakfast and home prepared evening meals, Burren Castle Hotel is in a quiet location, out of town, however,within walking distance for the average individual just desiring an effortless walk to the nearby town of Lisdoonvarna . slightly further you can find the musical village of Doolin, the fitter would enjoy walking here too weather permitting.
In the roomy tranquil and comfortable bedrooms you have the option of bath or shower (just great for those of us with fussy preferences) and just outside my room was a tennis court which I kept looking out at. Had one stayed longer I would have been there if only just to aid personal fitness!
With it being B.H. weekend taxis were few and far between in the mornings, however, from a personal point one must mention the seamless manner our hosts dealt with arranging and taking a group of six people to a nearby venue on the sunday.
I for sure will be back to pay a return visit to you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nest V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here couple of nights, hotel is spotless , great location , lovely staff and great value,
Decor might be a bit dated and might not be as modern as other hotels but this is excellent value and I'd highly recommend it if your visiting the sights of County Clare

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ashwhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely spot and the staff are more than accommodating, great food in the restaurant and a spacious bar, also dog friendly which is fantastic for us who enjoy the walks and secluded beaches, we would come back here in a heart beat

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This was the most enjoyable holiday in Clare. A friendly and welcoming husband and wife run this hotel and what a job they do. The rooms are very spacious, clean and very quiet. The food is beautiful and affordable as most places in these areas will rob you! A must stay and we will be back again :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews