We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous, fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leitrim Marina Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leitrim
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous, fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

last minute break for me and my friend, from the minute we arrived the service, staff, food and cocktails were fantastic. Manager Robbie was so professional and helpful and nothing was too much for him to do. Food had finished when we arrived but in a flash Robbie had organised dinner for us. I have eaten in a lot of topclass Restaurants and this has to be the best food I have ever had. Chef has to be one of the best. You just have to visit and try it out. Cocktails were fantastic and great value. Our room was spacious and spotlessely clean, the night was extremely cold but the room was so cosy. It is evident that this is a well run family hotel from the warmth we felt throughout our stay. Couldnt fault it in any way and would highly recommend this little gem.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    49
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
55
90
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

stayed in the hotel for 3 days with my patner had a lovely stay everything excellant,food, staff,room with the veiw great

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bully35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

A truly lovely small hotel with spacious rooms. Hotel is very well maintained through out. Hotel is nestled on a small marina which adds to this hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly which makes all the difference and they all work extremely hard and it shows. Food in the hotel is beautiful with a price tag that is on par with other hotels.Great packages on offer really enjoyed our stay will book again in the near future please god.
Thanks to everyone in the Marina especially Collette.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majellashevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlebar
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

stayed at this hotel for 2 nights it is situated in a quiet place it has nice grounds to walk around it and for anyone with chidren there is a little play ground
the girl at reception was very helpul the staff over all were very nice and friendly
leitrim village is just around the corner from the hotel there are a few nice bars there
there is a shop across the road from hotel that sells newspapers sweets etc

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ally089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buncrana, co donegal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

I have never written a review for Tripadvisor before but this hotel prompted me to do so. Stayed here middle of July this year and cant say enough about the place. Everything and i mean everything about this hotel was wonderful and if your looking for a very relaxing break this is the hotel for you. The location was perfect with carrick on shannon about 10 minutes down the road but the biggest surprise for me was the trad music festival 5 mins away in Drumshanbo. Lovely.
We stayed 5 nights in the hotel and every meal was excellent , breakfast, lunch and esp evening meal. the chef should be congratulated..The room was big for a double and very clean. This continued all through our stay. The staff were lovely and could not be more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. This was def a wonderful and relaxing experience and we will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquelinedoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leitrim
5.4 km away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
5.2 km away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#2 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
5.4 km away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
17.9 km away
Lough Rynn Castle Estate & Gardens
2.5 km away
Leitrim Inn Lodge
Leitrim Inn Lodge
#17 of 22 in Carrick-on-Shannon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leitrim Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leitrim Marina Hotel

Property: Leitrim Marina Hotel
Address: Leitrim Village | Carrick on Shannon, Leitrim, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon > Leitrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Leitrim
Price range (per night): $108 - $197
Hotel Class:3 star — Leitrim Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting along the banks of the Shannon-Erne Waterway, the Leitrim Marina Hotel is a peaceful haven, less than two hours from Dublin. With a large outdoor deck leading onto the Marina, and fully glass fronted bar and restaurant to make the most of the commanding views, this is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy great locally inspired cuisine, good Bewley's Tea & Coffee or even a cocktail between exploring the local attractions such as Arigna Mining Experience or Lough Key Forest Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Leitrim Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing