We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
57
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an ideal place family break the river great holiday lough key forest park great fun little gem from start to finish madge mike boat house marys pubs locks fishing weather
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

back again after 5 years everthing is still as great as it was big thanks to Madge,Mike,Colm and the two Mary's for making our stay rememberable,best holiday you could have,back soon hopefully.Ideal for those interested in boating wildlife fishing and socialising

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DublinPikeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Everything about this week in Leitrim Quay was perfect. Madge made the booking so easy. House was perfect, very clean, well laid out, very comfortable especially the beds. Mike gave us the talk on the boat, it is a 23ft cabin cruiser, again everything was perfect. A wonderful holiday and the very best of both worlds.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Stayed here recently. If you want to do a boating holiday on the Shannon waterways which doesn't require a second mortgage, this is probably one of the best ways to do it. The boat + house come as a package and the price is quite reasonable.

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank Sapphora1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

It's been ten yrs since we visited leitrim quay so we were excited to book for three nights in July. Madge handled my booking from start to finish and was amazingly helpful and professional. She even called me offering the house a day earlier as it had become available! For the same cost too! Not many places would do that! The house was perfect for our 6 people. There bedrooms all spacious with ample storage and wonderful showers. The kitchen was like home from home! Our visitors from Brazil loved it! They thoroughly enjoyed the boat experience and we made full use of it! Up and out every morning we explored the lovely waterways and picniced at lough key national park. An amazing holiday . Well done to Madge and Michael. You both do a brilliant job and are so welcoming. The Brazilians will sing your praises for a long time.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elizabethDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

A lovely spot. Houses very clean and well equipped and are a decent size. The hosts are very nice to deal with. Would recommend and definitely return. All in all top marks. The next time will venture out on the boat.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank katherinel774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews