We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for quick lunch”

Yeats Tavern Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Drumcliff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 31 August 2017

A bit of a disappoinment that they were out of two of the beer on their menu at the time, but despite that start, the breaded haddock with chips and peas was a nice lunch while on the drive from Sligo to Donegal. Ample parking and roomy seating. A bit of a high price for lunch but nothing too crazy. Would stop again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kitka2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeats T, Public Relations Manager at Yeats Tavern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We booked for 7pm on a Wednesday but arrived at 6pm. They managed to fit us in but we were lucky as the place was full - their overflow was temporarily closed. They have an excellent menu with loads of choices. Staff were A1 - not least our waitress Aoife B. Nice ambience too. We had starters, mains and shared a sweet. With one Coke the bill came to £56 sterling. A very pleasant experience.

Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeats T, Public Relations Manager at Yeats Tavern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Over from the UK, we tried this Restaurant as it had been recommended. We didn't book a table but we were accommodated very quickly. Looking at the Menu, my first thoughts were that it was slightly expensive but the place was packed out so I thought the food must be good and in truth it was, it's just my opinion that the portion sizes do not represent the costs but it was very good.
The service was good too although the waitress did forget one of our drinks and we had to remind her when it didn't arrive.
Having said all this, i'd definitely go again !!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KLC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeats T, Public Relations Manager at Yeats Tavern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Stoped here recently enroute to Donegal, we enjoyed a lovely lunch as we so often do when in this area. We happened to be there about 12.30 and had no problem getting a table. Staff were at the ready to attend and very efficient. Great selection from the menu and very generous portions. Everywhere very clean. No problem parking lots of space. Will visit again when passing through.

Thank olympus841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeats T, Public Relations Manager at Yeats Tavern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

20+ of us made a reservation and they were extremely accommodating. However, service was slow and no matter what the menu says, most things are very spicy (especially anything with pasta).

Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeats T, Public Relations Manager at Yeats Tavern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yeats Tavern Restaurant also viewed

 
Sligo, County Sligo
Strandhill, Sligo
 

Been to Yeats Tavern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing