We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place and nice owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Thomastown, Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
miglianto
montefalcione
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place and nice owner”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A very nice place to stay...very comfortable room, equiped with all the facilities. The house is situated in a very quite place with a fantastic view on the wonderful and green fields of Ireland!The owner Caroline is a very friendly owner, she prepared us the best typical breakfast ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return again soon.

Warm regards,

Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZ228...
1 review
“Lovely experience and incredible Breakfast”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a lovely experience with Caroline.

My girlfriend an I were on a roadtrip around Ireland and had no problem with our late check-in. She also activate the fireplace in the main room for us and gave us cutlery and stuff for our dinner. Everything was clean, big bedroom and parking available.
Important thing: Breakfast is incredible, go for the typical Irish breakfast, Caroline prepared an amazing one for us. We will be back for sure.

Thanks for everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was my pleasure to host you both and I enjoyed meeting you very much. I hope we'll see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, friendly owners!”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely brand new room, very comfortable bed, warm and cosy! Very friendly owners and lovely breakfast! You cannot beat that! Well done Viewmount!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Michael. It was lovely meeting you and I hope we'll see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Viewmount manages to retain the art of warm Irish hospitality”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I are senior citizens and poor travellers. Caroline the prorietor of Viewmount was so helpful to us in finding her house we felt wanted and welcomed even before we got there. The house itself is beautifully furnished and decorated and really comfortable, we loved it. We felt so relaxed and at home and after a really good nights sleep on a very comfortable bed enjoyed a delightful breakfast cooked to our request. We feel we not only have discovered a perfect place to stay if ever we need to return to that part but we have also made a friend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. I really enjoyed hosting you both. It was really my pleasure and you have indeed found a friend.
Kind regards,
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jorgarend...
Thomastown, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful and cosy stay”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

very warm welcome in a warm and spacy home. we enjoyed our stay during christmas with our family.
fine beds, spacious rooms and everything you would need, including a fireplace.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your review Jorg. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family.
Kind regards,
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing