We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great house in stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
Baltimore Holiday homes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baltimore Holiday homes
View from house Stove/Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Baltimore Holiday homes
View from house
Stove/Living area
Kitchen/Dining area
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom
Back of house
Triple room
Single bed in upstairs triple bedroom
Upstairs double room
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs WC
Grounds of holiday home
Green area in front of house
Glimpse of the village
Village playground
Kids getting ready for Sailing Class
Hare Island near Baltimore
View of houses from across the bay
Grounds of holiday homes
Green area in front of house
View from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Baltimore, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kate253
meath
1 review
“great house in stunning location”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our second rental of Adam's Island. We love Baltimore and West Cork and this is a great base. Very helpful owner who provided a cot on request. Very comfortable and well equipped house and will be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thanks So much, and we are Thrillled you enjoyed your stay and came back to us again, Many of our guests are repeat bookings and we Look forward to seeing you in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunadry57
1 review
“Perfect base to explore west cork”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Booked for a week august 2016. House perfect family home. Safe cul de sac private and quiet overlooking the bay. 5 min walk into picturesque village of Baltimore. 10 min drive to beautiful town of Skibereen and c40 min from Clonakilty. Inchydoney blue flag Beach worth a visit just outside Clonakilty. West Cork steeped in history. Adi most helpful with information around village and surrounding area. I would have no hesitation in recommending property or visit to Baltimore. We will be back. A wonderful family holiday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your Lovely review and thank you for leaving the place so clean and tidy it was much appreciated, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlemis...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful Relaxing Base to Explore Baltimore”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This holiday home is the perfect place to stay whilst exploring Baltimore and the surrounding area. The house itself is cosy and nicely decorated, with lots of little touches to make your stay more comfortable. The views are beautiful and calming. There are lovely walks and Baltimore village is only a short stroll down the hill. Here, we found several nice pubs and restaurants looking over the harbour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we aim to make people feel at home and enjoy their stay and we do hope you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meath
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for your review and we are Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea s
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“adams island”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house is in a lovely location with beautiful views of baltimore. It is comfortable and homely. Casey's hotel is well worth a visit and is only 100 yards away. It serves good food and on Tuesday and Saturday there is live music.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our holiday home and found it comfy and homely,Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we hope you will come back to stay with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing