We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaview House Hotel(Ballylickey)
USD 156
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Aran Lodge B&B(Ballylickey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Doire Liath(Bantry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
686
440
138
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
440
138
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parklovely hotelocean restaurantthe penthouseleisure centrewest corkbed suitepancakesbantry baybar foodfamily suitetop classwould highly recommend this hotelliterary festivalbuffet stylebrick ovenboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Loved loved this hotel. Great staff and a warm welcome. We had a room with a view over Bantry Bay. Really comfy huge bed with everything you want in a room. Had food and drinks in the bar and the barman did me a great gin and tonic with all the trimmings. Very fair prices. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Avril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimeManager_12, Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Avril B,

Many thanks for your fantastic review on your stay with us. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and that you had an enjoyable stay. Our team will be pleased that they were able to maintain a high standard throughout your visit. We look forward to your return trip to The Maritime Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Maritime Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Yet another hotel that has been lured into the greedy promises of Diagio. They only sell Diagio products. No Heineken, Murphy’s, etc. this should be stated on their web site. Felt cheated and would not stay here ever again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Irishlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimeManager_12, Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Irishlarry,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry that your drink of choice was not available however we do stock a wide range of beverages in both The Maritime Bar and our Ocean Restaurant. Of course, we take all comments on board and we do welcome your feedback which will be discussed with our management team.

Kind Regards,
Maritime Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed for one night in the Martime last Sunday night. The stay was short but I thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff in all areas are very friendly and helpful. I asked for a room with a view on booking in and was accommodated with one without any problem. The food and service in the bar was very nice and again the next morning the breakfast is made to order which I like and was without fault. Overall an enjoyable stay. The photo below is the view from the room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimeManager_12, Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Eileen F,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are delighted that you choose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your time with us. We are also delighted that your booking requests were fulfilled and we do believe the views from our rooms are breath taking. We hope when you are back in the area again that we will see you again.

Kind Regards,
Maritime Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We absolutely love the hotel. Just one thing: we booked 1 bedroom suit for 3 people and the sofa bed in the living room was not ready for sleeping, even no bed linen and towels for third person, so I should call to the reception to sort it.
Leisure facilities are great and staff was checking it for safety resons all the time, which is great!
Bar is nice enough, nothing special, but the food is good together with good waiter.
Receptionists are wonderful as well as breakfast staff.
Good choice for breakfast

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimeManager_12, Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Natalie K,

Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review on your recent stay with us. Our team here are delighted that they made an impression on you and that they were able to rectify your sleeping arrangements once they were made aware. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you return again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Maritime Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The rooms were nice and Bantry is gorgeous - but it was very noisy at night.

Our AC didn't work, so we had no choice but to open the window at night. Kept awake by the sound of bypassing trucks did not help.

We tried to ring the reception desk but the phone was left unanswered.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimeManager_12, Manager at Maritime Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Claudia C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you could not reach our reception team when you were having noise issues. We do have quieter rooms to the back of the hotel which are not on the road side and are looking out to the trees of Bantry House. We do hope that you return to us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Maritime Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews