We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
95
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner ring of kerry triple room places to visit full irish breakfast his wife surrounding area skellig michael valentia island accommodation ireland waterville oratory strand pubs mountains
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The room was terrific with all the amenities needed. The owner was extraordinarily accommodating and provided superb service. The location was handy to everything we wished to visit.

Great location. Would heartily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rjwilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Lovely, clean rooms, very friendly owners. The owner made us feel like we were best friends. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. A great B&B and will return again if travel brings us back to Ireland.

Room Tip: There is one room with an excellent view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedM1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We arrived on a very wet day at the end of August having walked from Glenbeigh, a long day. As we reached the outskirts of Caherciveen Alan was looking for us in his car. He had tried to ring us earlier but we hadn't heard the phone otherwise he would have picked us up a mile or two back on the Kerry Way. This was the beginning of an excellent stay, it was a pity that we weren't staying longer. Once at San Antoine Alan collected all our wet gear and anything else we wanted washing and disappeared to wash and dry everything. Our rooms were immaculate with plenty of room for bags and rucksacks. It was nice to have the sitting area outside one of our rooms. It wasn't long before Alan brought all our clothes back, clean and dry. Alan was coping admirably by himself as his wife and daughter were on holiday in Spain. He recommended The Oratory for our evening meal and we enjoyed our out of the
ordinary pizzas plus wine. We all enjoyed our breakfasts cooked by Alan. He even fitted time in to take us back to where he had been hoping to pick us up yesterday which made a lot of difference to the day's walk to Waterville.
Thank you Alan for a wonderful stay, we would definitely stay with you if ever in Caherciveen in the future. San Antoine certainly lives up to the wonderful hospitality we found along both The Kerry Way and The Dingle Way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We loved everything about our stay. We were made very welcome, our rooms were warm and comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. Alan went out of his way to accommodate us and even organised a Skelligs trip for us. His recommendations for food and entertainment were spot on and our only regret was that we could only stay one night. Probably the best b&b I've stayed in!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheilaw16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We, and the couple with whom we were traveling, stayed here for two nights. Our stay could not have been more pleasant. We had the only two rooms on the second floor and thus had a small seating area in which we could gather. The rooms were ample, well-appointed, and clean. The breakfasts were outstanding. We could not have been happier using this accommodation as the base for our exploration of this beautiful part of Ireland.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms were great if you have friends or family with whom you are traveling.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews