We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very lovely house with a great view!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ait Sonny

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cahersiveen, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ettenreic...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A very lovely house with a great view!”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This house is really beautiful and comfortabel and has a very very great view to Valentia Island and the sea. The location is perfect for a lot of things to do, like beautyful beaches, gardens, boat trips, towns/villages and of course Pubs. Irene was very kind and helpful, but everything was absolutely okay and there weren't any problems during our stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you Ulrike for the wonderful review it was a pleased to have you stay with us, hope to see you and your beautiful family again sometime. Regards
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you Matthias for the wonderful review it was a pleasure to have you as guests in Ait Sonny, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again sometime
Kind Regards
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thanks you Kathleen for the lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage, we look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family again some time. Best wishes Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul W
Kingston Upon Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Everything you could wish for, Ecellent in every possible way”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent value for money, The cottage was of a very high standard, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The location was perfect for exploring the ring of Kerry. Fantastic scenery with great pubs and restaurants very close by. A very big thank you to Irene and Noel for making us so welcome and passing on useful tips on the best places to visit and where to find excellent food. I can not recommend Ait Sonny highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Paul for a fantastic review it was our pleasure having you stay we hope to welcome you again some time to Ait Sonny. Kind regards Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thanks to Irene & Noel our stay was very comfortable in a truly lovely setting. If anyone is looking for a relaxing stay with great views & friendly hosts I fully recommend Ait Sonny & will endeavour to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Many thanks Peter for your great review both Noel and I enjoyed having you stay with us and our lovely interesting chats with you and your family. We would be delighted to welcome you to Ait Sonny again. Thanks again Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing