We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel,friendly & helpful staff”
Review of Sneem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sneem Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We have just a wonderful holiday in Sneem hotel with my husband and four young boys- I would recommend this hotel for the comfort, hygiene and welcome we received during our stay.The family room was spacious with a fridge and 2 flat screen tvs in each of the adjoining rooms- very pleased we picked this hotel to have a break before the new school year- will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
There are newer reviews for Sneem Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

890 - 894 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

Great service, lovely food, relaxing atmosphere & perfect for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lil068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Hotel nice, but smell horrible, like after fire or something like that, all new bed comfortable, reception staff very helpfull and nice, young bar staff need a bit more training, nobody wants to have lemon in drink touched by barmen after he was taching money, few little things, breakfast usual irish very good, eat as you can, but coffee could be better, nice view, great evenings with live music.

Room Tip: rooms quite, but try to get with a view, otherwise carpark...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rududu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

From the moment we reached the reception desk we felt more than welcome. The cleanliness is obvious, from the squeaky clean elevator to the corridors and the lovely rooms. We had booked 5 nights B&B but dinner in the restaurant was so good we dined there on 4 of the 5 evenings. Breakfast consisted of a good selection of well prepared and presented hot and cold dishes. Service at breakfast and dinner was excellent.
Bedroom was very spacious, very comfortable and had a beautiful view. Although there were weddings in the hotel on two of the days they had no impact on the other guests.
Overall we had a great stay at very reasonable charges for this quality of accommodation and service. We would return tomorrow if time permitted.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel have fantastic views.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

beautiful setting,, large rooms, spotless, great service, staff unbelievably helpful, we were going out for a walk and it had started to rain and they stopped us to ask if we needed jackets! nothing was any bother. great stay, jacuzzi was a little small, but overall a hidden gem.

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking the eastury
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneem
2.6 km away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
21.8 km away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
35.6 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
971 reviews
34.3 km away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
35.3 km away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#16 of 38 in Killarney
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sneem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sneem Hotel

Address: Goldens Cove, Sneem, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Sneem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Price Range: $122 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sneem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sneem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing