We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't imagine a better house to rent in Ireland!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gardens and rear patio enjoy sunshine all day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gardens and rear patio enjoy sunshine all day
Sunshine, Serenity & Spectacular Views from the Deck Cool modern designer Kitchen with Integrated Appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Gardens and rear patio enjoy sunshine all day
Sunshine, Serenity & Spectacular Views from the Deck
Cool modern designer Kitchen with Integrated Appliances
Contemporary living room opening into conservatory
Tranquil Fresh Water Lake Fishing
Dolphins swimming  in nearby Oysterbed Harbour
Kayaking around the islands in Oysterbed Harbour
Evergreen Holly & Rhododendron at rear of conservatory
Full height entrance hall decorated with panoramic photographs
Bright, sunny dining area opening on to sun patio
Access to patio from dining room, living room and conservatory
All ensuite bathrooms are bright, spacious, have large showers, lots of towels and great views!
Glorious natural colours surround the house all year round
Kayaking in Oysterbed Harbour, a few minutes from the house
A friendly face at Oysterbed Pier !
Lots and lots of photographs showing some of Kerry's finest scenery.
Lakes of Killarney with snow-capped Macgillycuddy Reeks
Beautiful garden and sea views from the conservatory
Autumn Cloud cover over Ladies View, Lakes of Killarney
Macgillycuddy Reeks in winter sunshine
South-facing gardens with backdrop of mountains.
Enjoy breakfast on the south-facing patio in glorious sunshine
Enjoy a relaxing coffee and home baking in morning sunshine in Sneem village
Very comfortable Living room enjoying beautiful bright sunshine all day.
Bedrooms have crisp white linen and are calm and relaxing.
Conservatory offers spectacular sea and mountain views.
House enjoys a spectacular setting, surrounded by acres of private woodland, with Kenmare Bay behind
View of bay from 'up the land'.
Large living room is lovely and comfortable, beautifully modern, bright and spacious.
Private 'boreen' to the house, overlooking the water, towards Sneem village and the mountains.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sneem, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dirk T
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't imagine a better house to rent in Ireland!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect vacation home in Sneem, Ireland. Every detail is thought out in this 3 bed, 3 and half bath retreat. The owners, Lilly and Eugene, were a delight to work with and even made a special trip to meet us at a local pub. They were also a wealth of information about the Ring of Kerry and local attractions. Very quiet location with unbelievable views. A wonderful experience all around. Would definitely stay there again!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusetzina
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This vacation home was everything that we hoped and more. The house and view are outstanding. The Ring of Kerry and the Killarney National Park are nearby. The owners have stocked the house with all of the necessities and even supply guests with some groceries so you don't have to rush out shopping. This was the hightlight of our trip. We are already planning our return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: I had no problems at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvhoy
Arlington, TX
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beatiful home in a stunning location”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Secret Harbour in Sneem is a lovely home with absolutely stunning views. The accommodations would make any traveler satisfied and happy with this choice of a home stay. The home is located on a secluded inlet with views of the hills. There are neighbors in sight of the home, but the property retains a, peaceful, private feeling.

We arrived late in the day and on the advice of the owners Lilly and Eugene, we drove a short distance to the community dock where we were treated to a gorgeous pink and purple sunset over the water. Upon returning home we cracked open the bottle of wine left for us, while we explored Secret Harbour.

The entire house is extremely clean, modern, and nicely decorated. The owners have provided the highest-quality linens, towels, housewares, etc. possible. The home has three beautifully-decorated en suite bedrooms each with super comfortable beds. On our nine day trip to Ireland we stayed in 3 self-catering homes, and the beds at Secret Harbour were the most comfortable by far. The mattresses were one of the best things about the home actually – and that is saying a lot, because most things were superb. We found the showers in each of the baths more than adequate, and we had hot water enough for 3 simultaneous showers in the morning. The downstairs bath has a tub for relaxing after a long drive around the beautiful Ring of Kerry.

The kitchen is quite impressive. All of the appliances, cookware and dishware are of the highest quality, and there are plenty of dishes, glasses, silverware, etc. for a large group. The laundry facilities are just off of the kitchen and include a separate washer and dryer – a treat for Americans who have a hard time dealing with the small combined washer/dryers found in Europe.

Lilly and Eugene stopped by on our first morning to introduce themselves and to make sure all our needs were met. They are lovely people – warm, welcoming and full of information about the area. They provided a cell phone to reach them on which we found very convenient.

Sneem itself is a small town, but has plenty of restaurants. We can’t say we were blown away with the food in town, but it was fine. The best meals we ate were at O’Shea’s and the Parknasilla Restaurant & Hotel. Speaking of the Parknasilla, it is worth a trip to see the beautiful grounds. While you’re there, check out the bathrooms – they have authentic “Crapper” brand toilets!

Of course the big draw in the area around Sneem is the Ring of Kerry – an absolutely gorgeous drive through stunningly beautiful countryside. We recommend you drive the Skellig Ring (a 20-mile extension to the Ring of Kerry) for amazing views of the Skellig Islands and shoreline. This was the highlight of the Ring of Kerry for us, at least.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Secret Harbour and would recommend the house and location to anyone traveling to Ireland. You can’t go wrong with this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality furnishings, linens, dishes, -- everything
Liked least: There was a slight smell to the water (it was described as
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Drive to property from main road was a bit long, but it made it seculded
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaFayette, New York, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and setting
Liked least: A bit far away from the Dublin airport - 5 or 6 hours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing