We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent vacation apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blackabbey Mews

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Kitchen / Dining Area Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen / Dining Area
Bedroom
Main Bathroom
En-Suite
Living Room
Modern Kitchen
Entrance Hall
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Adare, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenn S
1 review
“Excellent vacation apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We picked Adare almost by tossing a dart on the map. We prefer to vacation deep and not wide, and Adare is a perfect village to make a home base. Blackabbey Mews is the perfect home. Noelle is a lovely woman, and the home is set up perfectly for the 6 nights we stayed here. It's half a block from Centra (grocery store), and across the street from a great pub, and, to quote a customer, the best butcher shop and steaks on Ireland. From this lovely apartment we were under 2 hours drive from everything we wanted to see in this corner of Ireland. Thank you, Noelle, for such a lovely stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol F
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Bolthole in Adare”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Despite our late arrival driving from Dublin we were made to feel very welcome with some lovely food and a tot of Irish Whiskey from Noelle (the owner). Plus a nice little welcome note.
The cottage is perfect for two. My partner was working in the area so Adare presented plenty of interest but we were able to visit Limerick, Cliffs of Moher and Killarney. An ideal spot to explore the area and only 2 hours from Dublin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location in Adare
Liked least: Busy main road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne B
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Expected!”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful small apartment. Spotlessly clean and had everything anyone could possibly need during a vacation. Linens and towels were beautiful. Very easy to find and no problems with street parking.

Noelle left bread, jam, butter, cereal and milk for us which we used and enjoyed all week. It was so appreciated after being up and awake all night flying into Shannon.

Perfect location in the center of Adare. Close enough to walk to all pubs and restaurants, tourist center and river walk.

We had a wonderful time here and would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments - I'm really delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was great having you to stay & I appreciate you having left the Mews so lovely when checking out
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeginLeet...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment for a base to tour Ireland. Clean Modern & ideal for a couple”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having holidayed in apartments (using Tripadvisor) in Cornwall (2014) and Scotland (2015) we booked Blackabbey Mews early in 2016 for a week in Adare. The Apartment is Ideal for a couple. We could not fault the apartment at all. Very clean, modern and very well looked after. Adare is a lovely village and if you play golf then the course at the Adare Manor is a gem. Lot's of good Restaurants to choose from or do your own catering.
Adare is an ideal village to base yourself to tour the beautiful and very friendly Irish towns & City's.
We really enjoyed our holiday and treasure our 14 days in Ireland (7 in Adare).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is ideal for a couple and Adare is a very special and central location as a base
Liked least: Leaving to go back home to the UK
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaueasua...
Connecticut
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The "Mews" is an ideal getaway destination in one of the quaintest villages in Ireland. It is located in the hearth of the village of Adare. The village itself has so much history and charm with great restaurants from casual to gourmet. The "Mews" was so comfortable, bright and clean with every amenity you could think of. The apartment itself is very quiet but within seconds you can be in the bustle of the village, which was one of the things I liked most. We will definitely be making a return visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing