We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spacious home in quaint Adare”
other travellers have booked this property
Fanningstown House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fanningstown House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Fanningstown House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Adare, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann J
1 review
“Beautiful spacious home in quaint Adare”
Reviewed 12 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Everything about this house is a delight! Our generous and pleasant hostess, Angela, had delicious ham, cheese and bread ready for us when we arrived after our long drive from Galway! While we were out sightseeing on the second day, she was kind enough to drop off more wood for the fireplace. We were surprised by how beautiful and comfortable this home was! It was just perfect for our group of seven. This home borders a farm and we were lucky enough to wake up one morning to find cows grazing outside the windows, this was one of the favorite parts of our trip! We enjoyed a cozy fire each night in the beautiful living room and coffee in the sun room every morning. If you are visiting Adare with a large group your should definitely rent this house, it was a wonderful experience. We were sad to leave and move on to Dublin. I really missed this house when I was cramped in a Dublin hotel room with my husband and son! I cannot recommend this house enough! I want to go back and stay longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2018
Ann

Thanks for taking the time to review Fanningstown House
Much appreciated
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLeonar...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation Home”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family of ten totally enjoyed our stay in this beautiful Adare home. There was plenty of space for everyone including 2 master ensuites plus an additional 2 bathrooms. The location is perfect for day trips throughout Ireland but also a great location to dine and enjoy the quaint town of Adare. Angela and John were the perfect hosts ... even delivering beautiful fresh cut flowers daily. This home would also be perfect for a golf vacation with many great courses within a 1-1/2 hour drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thanks for the positive review It was a pleasure hosting your party .
Regards
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamusog...
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time at Fanningstown House - it was the perfect base for a group of 10 adults and kids as we enjoyed a wedding in Adare (5-10 minute drive, traffic permitting). Angela was quick to respond to any queries and very welcoming when we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Dear Saemusog
Thank you for your lovely note. I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Fanningstown House
Best Wishes
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmee1992
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home with hospitable hosts! Stayed here with my wedding party.”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful home not far from Adare! I stayed here with my wedding party of 9 others and it couldn't have gone any better. There was 20 of us total so we actually had two houses but we slept 10 people comfortably in this house. Angela met us at the property with the keys and showed us around and left us a nice little welcome package. This was a perfect base to see western Ireland and everything it has to offer. Only about a 30 min drive from Shannon airport and under 20 minute drive into Limerick city. Thanks again Angela!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow, Home Away From Home!”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a perfect location and home for us (five adults). We had all the luxuries of home in a beautiful peaceful spot. Angela is the perfect host, she graciously welcomed us and showed us through the home. It was a great surprise to have the basic supplies in the fridge. We quite enjoyed watching the cows from our window, not something we see at home. The only complaint is that we had to leave, he, he. Ireland is a most welcoming place to visit and Angela confirmed this with her cheerful smile. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing