We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 156
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
USD 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
1,332
223
74
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,332
223
74
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetack roomdrawing roomcarriage housedownton abbeyafternoon teabeautiful groundsoak room restaurantfull kitchenplay golfturn down servicehigh teawasher and dryerlike royaltyfive star hotelsun roomout of this world
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We decided to take a short break in the newly refurbished Adare Manor, and of course to dine, and we were joined by our usual travel friends. The whole experience was really above expectations. The staff were really great and so friendly and helpful. The rooms were truly sumptuous, and the Manor itself is so worth a visit. We took the guided tour at 5pm, and that was a great experience. We took a cycle on the following morning, after a magnificent breakfast. I cannot complain. We were treated like royalty.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
3  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Martin B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read your very kind comments about our service and facilities here at the hotel; it really does make it all worthwhile when a guest enjoyed a visit as much as you did.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again and that your visit then will be as memorable as this one.

Kindest regards
Paul Heery/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had the pleasure of staying at the wonderful Adare Manor recently. Our experience from arrival to departure was just amazing. The quality and presentation of the food was second to none Enhanced only by the wonderful and caring staff we encountered during our stay which was too short. Cannot wait to return

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Brilliant52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Brilliant52,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your experience at Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

What a spectacular manor house beautifully restored with no expense spared. The staff were all young and local. Great service. I would advise booking carriage restaurant in advance as we could not get a reservation until 9pm which was too late for is which was very disappointing. we just ate in bar area which only had a very limited tapas menu. The gallery room where we had breakfast is just beautiful. However it was disappointing it was a buffet style for this class of hotel. We had finished our breakfast and just leaving when our eggs arrived. The technology in the bedrooms is amazing. I was especially impressed with the automatic low lighting if you get out of bed at nighttime. There was a big rugby game on that day and we enquired at checkin if hotel would be showing it which we were advised they were. It was disappointing then when we went to bar and they did not have BT sport. A staff member tried streaming through his phone, with some success but we did miss lead up and 20mins of game and picture kept freezing. However by second half this was rectified. There were about 30 people waiting to see the game. We had lunch in the drawing room while we waited on our room as we were advised it was not ready due to a late checkout of wedding previous day. I feel complimentary tea or coffee/drink could have been provided because of this. The lunch was delicious. However €19 for a small glass of Chardonnay was too expensive even for a five star hotel. I could not fault the hotel on ambience, technology and no expense was spared in the restoration. I do feel the bar area, and restaurant could be bigger rooms. Valet parking was excellent. Young local staff which is lovely to see. Beautifully presented uniforms. Lovely greeting at entrance and rooms are stunning. I particularly liked the elevators! Beautiful drapes and furniture.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
2  Thank april_jac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear april_jac,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your visit did not fully meet your expectations and for this may I express my sincerest apologies.

We continuously strive to surpass our guests’ needs and expectations, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

I appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback, and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kindest regards
Paul Heery, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This truly is a 5 star Hotel. Please go and experience the Place, Staff, Food and Golf Course. It is great to have a place like this in Ireland. If you want to treat yourself or friends this is luxury. Its a treat of a life time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear John R,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your experience at Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards
Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Just the most amazing place you could ever stay. Staff could not do enough for you. Food was amazing, the rooms are outstanding, the grounds are stunning. Absolutely beautiful place, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank bernadettemorgan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear bernadettemorgan1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read your very kind comments about our service and facilities here at the hotel; it really does make it all worthwhile when a guest enjoyed a visit as much as you did.
We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again and that your visit then will be as memorable as this one.

Kindest regards
Paul Heery/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews