We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch. Great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adare Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch. Great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stopped off here for lunch on our way to Clifden from Cork. We had two hungry and loud children (2yr old and 6 month old). We were directed to a beautiful bar with high ceilings, really classy decor and a fantastic view to the garden and river. The bar was empty so we took our seat by the window overlooking the garden. We were served by a fantastic and friendly waitress (Ulricke I think) who brought us a highchair and a box of toys for the 2 year old. We ordered the steak sandwich and the chicken curry wrap. The food was faultless and absolutely delicious. The potato wedges were out of this world. We had a wonderfully relaxing time and were really well looked after. As we were having our tea and coffee, Ulricke brought out some beautiful shortbread cookies for our toddler. This was a lovely touch and said a lot about this hotel. We would highly recommend Adare Manor and we will definitely be back to stay overnight in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkandSusanOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,327
    249
    73
    31
    14
See reviews for
517
647
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My husband and I with 2 friends spent 6 terrific days here at the Adare Villas. It was everything advertised. plenty of room with 3 bedrooms and what was really great is 4 bathrooms, so everyone had their own. Plenty of seating in the living room because there is a sunroom right bedside it. Also a small separate den with a sofa bed. The beds were rather uncomfortable there is 1 king, 1 queen and 2 twins. We did the tour of the Manor house but it is not worth the money
There are stairs to the bedrooms so be advised if you have problems climbing up.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kisa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Very nice hotel the rooms are ok but not special I thought they wud be more authentic. Little over priced.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wetwklley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Loved our holiday! The accommodations were marvelous for family and friends for the week. Adare village was charming, convenient and allowed contentment for all ages - aged 2 thru adult! Villa was grand with spectacular view- fireplace and sunroom were added homey touch. En suites and den provided ideal space for all. Multiple Pubs were close with delicious food and diverse libations. Parking and walking from gated area was ideal... Even after driving on the left became more habit. We look forward to our return visit. PS Patrick the Concierge was delightfully friendly and funny as tour guide and Sarah was warm and welcoming at check-in and out. Thanks for a grand holiday, Ireland!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayakKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Adare Manor is a breathtaking place! The scenery is lovely, the manor is a perfectly preserved piece of history. From the tall windows, to the views of the river, to the exquisite food, Adare's atmosphere enveloped us in dream throughout our stay!

Room Tip: The room with a view of the river is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keat867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.6 km away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
27.2 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
1.7 km away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
16.3 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
15.6 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Manor

Property: Adare Manor
Address: Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price range (per night): $437 - $1,938
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the lush heartlands of County Limerick, Adare Manor is one of Ireland's most evocative and spellbinding castle hotels. Steeped in exotic history and surrounded by medieval ruins, its 840-acre demesne is home to beautiful parklands, superb trout fishing on the river Maigue, and a renowned 18 hole championship golf course. Unique and individual accommodation, the best of contemporary Irish food in an incomparable setting, and the highest standards of modern hospitality are hallmarks of the Manor experience. Adare Manor is a 25 minute drive from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Adare Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adare Manor Hotel And Golf Resort
Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Adare
Adare Manor Resort
Adare Manor Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing