We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for relaxing stay, highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Carrickport Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carrickport Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Carrickport Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dorota L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for relaxing stay, highly recommended”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were group of 7 friends with doggies looking for place to spend quiet and relaxing New Years eve. Carrickport Cottage appeared to be a perfect place to do so.
House is very spacious, with 3 bedrooms that are lovely fitted to pleased every guest. There is also great entertainment room on the upper floor for evening team games. Despite cold weather outside cottage was really warm and fireplace makes the house even more cosy.
Great communication with the owner before the arrival and warm welcome received. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Dorota thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to have met you.
Hope to see you again some day,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikekaren...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Venue for Relaxing Time”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our second visit as a family to this cottage in Ireland and once again it has not let us down.
We stayed for a four day trip and although the weather was not fantastic we had an excellent stay.
The communication prior to arrival and throughout the stay from the owners was excellent and accommodating - we would certainly recommend this place as it is very close to carrick on Shannon which has plenty of bars, restaurants, etc and the scenery around is fantastic !!
Overall 10/10 and would highly recommend !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful reviewe, we really appreciate your kind words so much. We look forward to seeing you again,
Thanks,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C4339LFma...
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage, friendly owner, wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were 2 famlies with 4 young kids (three 4 year olds and a 1 year old) staying in the cottage. The cottage was beautiful, very clean and well appointed. The owner was lovely, and really helpful. We had a wonderful few days there and were left wanting more. The surroundings are picture post card in their beauty with lovely country walks. The kids had plenty to keep them entertained with the games room up in the loft and lots to do in nearby Carrick-on-Shannon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A nicely sized cottage, perfect for 2 families plus kids to have a really good time together.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again some day,
Thanks,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astramay
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway!!!! 5*”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Could not fault this place at all... it was perfect!!!
Would highly recommend to anyone that wants a relaxing holiday!! Also its not too far of a walk to the local towns where you will find shops/pubs/restaurants!! But again no hustle and bustle the people are friendly and helpful.

The cottage itself is stunning, the views are amazing and we also had the pleasure of a few visits from the owners dogs who are extremely soppy and beautiful (We left you some dog treats for them, didn't know if they were aloud them).

We rented a boat whilst we were there and it was great fun... the lake is at the bottom of the garden.

All in all I couldn't have asked for a more perfect getaway, amazing friends and amazing place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was beautiful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you Astra for such a lovely review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and I'm sure Tosh and Harvey enjoyed your stay too!!!
Thanks,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Julia thank you so much for the lovely review, it was great to have met you and your lovely family and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Carrickport Cottage,
Take care,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;