We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
343
145
82
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
343
145
82
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boardwalk cafe wedding venue lovely hotel the river wedding coordinator duck food was amazing function room reception area breakfast room top class breakfast was excellent residents bar from start to finish hen night would highly recommend this hotel well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

On Sunday 7th May 2017 My Husband and I took visitors from abroad to have a meal in the Bar at the Landmark Hotel in Carrick on Shannon. We were shown to a table by a member of staff. The meal we were served was of extremely poor quality. The serving of Vegetables that accompanied the main course was so small they look as if they were leftovers and reheated. We also ordered a side of chips which arrived after we had finished. To add insult to injury one of our party banged his head off the shelf which was directly over our table on a few occasions during our experience. The gentleman sitting next to us even commented that he heard that bang. We are local and will not be returning to this Hotel. On leaving the Hotel my sister whom had come from abroad said the quality of food was no comparison to another Hotel in the Vicinity. Very disappointing!

Room Tip: There are plenty of other better dining options in Carrick on Shannon.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Franban48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkHotelCarrick, General Manager at The Landmark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Frances,
I was very disappointed to read your review and would like to apologise for an experience that falls far short of the high standards that we set out to achieve here at The Landmark Hotel . I am very eager to speak with you to get a full understanding of your experience and would greatly appreciate it if you would please forward your contact details to me at mmcdonagh@thelandmarkhotel.com. I will be in touch promptly.
Yours sincerely, Matthew McDonagh, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

for the money we paid(129.00) family room a bit over the top beds were hard and pillows not great think we picked wrong time as they are doing a refurbishment on all the rooms so will call back to see how it is going

Room Tip: rooms facing road are noisy with traffic as it seems its the main road to dublin
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heaveninmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkHotelCarrick, Director of Sales at The Landmark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Heaveninmayo,
Sincere thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Landmark. As you correctly stated, we are in the process of rolling out a programme of renovations. We are delighted with our progress and are really looking forward to the big reveal of our new bedrooms. We hope you do make it back in the new future as we are sure you will be impressed! Wishing you a great weekend. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Had a surprise 60th Party here. Could not praise the staff enough for the effort they went to. Had finger food they came with seconds and asked if we wanted more. The food was delicious. The management and staff were brilliant and again couldn't praise them enough for all they done for us. We felt like VIP's for the night. We will definitely be returning to this venue for events.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank conor380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkHotelCarrick, Director of Sales at The Landmark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Conor380 -
Happy Birthday once again to Bridie from us all here at The Landmark! I was so delighted to read that her surprise 60th was a success. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind words of praise, our team will be delighted to read your review! We hope you all enjoyed your night with Johnny Brady at Landmark Live, by all accounts it was a great night! Thanks to you all for choosing to celebrate at The Landmark, we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

For anyone considering a wedding in this area, there is no need to look any further. The Landmark Hotel ticks every box, from style, friendliness, quality of service and food to price, efficiency and most importantly easy to deal with. Every member of staff was so professional and courteous to ensure our wedding day was perfect, especially Imelda who went above and beyond our expectations to ensure our minds were at ease and she coordinated every detail so we didn't have a thing to worry about. Ciaran the hotel owner and Imelda the wedding coordinator greeted us warmly on arrival and made us feel so special and valued as a guest.

The quality of the food was amazing, presented beautifully by wonderful staff who somehow managed to have the whole room served within minutes of the first meal coming out. The chef ensured every meal was of the highest quality and we were delighted to have many guests coming to us to say the meal was exceptional.

For the entire night, every member of staff at the hotel ensured our day was perfect, we genuinely could not have asked for more.

To all the staff at The Landmark, Ciaran, and especially Imelda, thank you so much for making wedding day perfect. We will never forget it!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank DaithiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkHotelCarrick, Director of Sales at The Landmark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear David and Emer,
WOW!!!! That was fast! What a review - We couldn't ask for a better!Thank you both for sharing your Landmark Experience, we're thrilled that it was everything you hoped for. Congratulations to you both again, you looked so gorgeous and we really enjoyed sharing your day with you. And the weather, such a beautiful backdrop to your day - blue skies and the Shannon glistening in the background. :-)
Sincere thanks to you both for choosing the Landmark and for your detailed and wonderful endorsement of your (VERY) recent Landmark Wedding.
We wish you both a long and happy married life together & many more sunny days too! From your Wedding Team at The Landmark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Hi From Dublin,
Just back from a nice 1 night stay good value @75 euros room only.
We were upgraded to a river view room.Great location we travelled by train 5 minutes
by taxi.Our first break in Ireland in 25 years and we loved it the people are so friendly.
Many thanks Ciaran and staff for a most enjoyable time.We will revisit.
Regards,
Baile Bologna,

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baileBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkHotelCarrick, Director of Sales at The Landmark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear BaileBologna,

Thank you sincerely for your choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Carrick-on-Shannon and for taking the time to post such a great review on your stay with us at The Landmark. Now that you have taken the train and enjoyed your little escape, we hope you treat yourself to the same again and again! We wish you a lovely summer and hope to welcome you back again for another getaway in the near future. Best wishes, The Landmark Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews