We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
347
95
38
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
95
38
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hen party michael collins coffee shop excellent hotel food was lovely residents bar staff were so friendly on arrival the main street centre of town next morning moon river top class plenty of parking family room great weekend large group
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Central location with a separate, free, car park.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The linen could do with an upgrade and the shower could do with a little more pressure. The room, and bathroom, are a good size. Lovely home style food in the cafe and lots of restaurant/cafe options.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This is obviously very old with lots of function rooms,dining areas,coffee cafe,bars etc..lovely accommodation,warm 'olde worlde' feel..good pub food (well above average) & pretty much all day dining...off street parking,centrally located..very welcoming staff..even though it's on the mainstreet,it's nice & quiet..if a bit tired..

Room tip: Room 68 is just fine..
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john241Caloundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

A most enjoyable Anniversary experienced at the nicely located Bush Hotel Carrick on Shannon. Found them very professional & pleasant, Joseph & co of the bar & lounge staff who are happy to help you choose from a rather refreshing range of comforting cuisine & deliciously delightful grub.. We highly recommend you drop down, it shouldn't be a secret its sooooooo superb!! Warm wishes Brian & Rose

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Stayed for a stag party There was an awful smell of damp in the room and the furniture was third world The receptionist said that breakfast was served at 7.30 Arrived at 7.30 and the waitress disappeared into the kitchen and didn't reappear I left with no breakfast at 7.55 The breakfast is served in the bar area and there were stacks of dirty glasses strewn around from the previous night
A complete kip avoid at all costs

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Fitzgerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, Guest Relations Manager at Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

We were disappointing to note your comments which we believe are unrepresentative of our hospitality product and service in the Bush Hotel. our service and do not share your ‘kip , dump, third world…..’ sentiments.
Despite being informed on check in, considerable signage and information in guest bedrooms it is apparent that you were not aware that breakfast is available and served in our restaurant daily from 7.30am. Here, it is our policy to meet, greet and seat all guests and explain and demonstrate the range of fresh fruits, juices, cereals, smoked salmon, cold meats and cheeses, homemade breads and of course the ‘Full Irish’ options. Service in our lounge does not commence until 11.00 daily as also indicated with signage.
I regret this was not more efficiently communicated to you and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very cold otherwise not bad hotel some hallways very narrow could hear people clearly in next room. Well situated for bars etc centre of town handy. Food in hotel was good staff friendly great town for nite life good weekend had but turn the heat on in the hotel

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews