We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aisleigh Guest House(Carrick-on-Shannon)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection(Carrick-on-Shannon)(Great Value!)
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 113
USD 107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Courtyard Apartments(Carrick-on-Shannon)
USD 97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
The Landmark Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballinaboy Lodge Bed and Breakfast(Carrick-on-Shannon)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Ciuin House(Carrick-on-Shannon)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
B-Side Hostel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
332
92
37
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
92
37
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen partymichael collinscoffee shopfamily reunionold world charmlate breakfastresidents barexcellent hotelon arrivalreception deskfood was lovelystaff were so friendlythe main streetcentre of townnext morningmoon riverfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Central location with a separate, free, car park.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The linen could do with an upgrade and the shower could do with a little more pressure. The room, and bathroom, are a good size. Lovely home style food in the cafe and lots of restaurant/cafe options.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This is obviously very old with lots of function rooms,dining areas,coffee cafe,bars etc..lovely accommodation,warm 'olde worlde' feel..good pub food (well above average) & pretty much all day dining...off street parking,centrally located..very welcoming staff..even though it's on the mainstreet,it's nice & quiet..if a bit tired..

Room Tip: Room 68 is just fine..
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john241Caloundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

A most enjoyable Anniversary experienced at the nicely located Bush Hotel Carrick on Shannon. Found them very professional & pleasant, Joseph & co of the bar & lounge staff who are happy to help you choose from a rather refreshing range of comforting cuisine & deliciously delightful grub.. We highly recommend you drop down, it shouldn't be a secret its sooooooo superb!! Warm wishes Brian & Rose

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Stayed for a stag party There was an awful smell of damp in the room and the furniture was third world The receptionist said that breakfast was served at 7.30 Arrived at 7.30 and the waitress disappeared into the kitchen and didn't reappear I left with no breakfast at 7.55 The breakfast is served in the bar area and there were stacks of dirty glasses strewn around from the previous night
A complete kip avoid at all costs

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Fitzgerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, Guest Relations Manager at Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

We were disappointing to note your comments which we believe are unrepresentative of our hospitality product and service in the Bush Hotel. our service and do not share your ‘kip , dump, third world…..’ sentiments.
Despite being informed on check in, considerable signage and information in guest bedrooms it is apparent that you were not aware that breakfast is available and served in our restaurant daily from 7.30am. Here, it is our policy to meet, greet and seat all guests and explain and demonstrate the range of fresh fruits, juices, cereals, smoked salmon, cold meats and cheeses, homemade breads and of course the ‘Full Irish’ options. Service in our lounge does not commence until 11.00 daily as also indicated with signage.
I regret this was not more efficiently communicated to you and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very cold otherwise not bad hotel some hallways very narrow could hear people clearly in next room. Well situated for bars etc centre of town handy. Food in hotel was good staff friendly great town for nite life good weekend had but turn the heat on in the hotel

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews