We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aisleigh Guest House(Carrick-on-Shannon)
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ciuin House(Carrick-on-Shannon)
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Courtyard Apartments(Carrick-on-Shannon)
USD 87
Priceline
View Deal
The Landmark Hotel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection(Carrick-on-Shannon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
B-Side Hostel(Carrick-on-Shannon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
332
92
37
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
92
37
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen partymichael collinscoffee shopfamily reunionold world charmlate breakfastresidents barexcellent hotelon arrivalreception deskfood was lovelystaff were so friendlythe main streetcentre of townnext morningmoon riverfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

A most enjoyable Anniversary experienced at the nicely located Bush Hotel Carrick on Shannon. Found them very professional & pleasant, Joseph & co of the bar & lounge staff who are happy to help you choose from a rather refreshing range of comforting cuisine & deliciously delightful grub.. We highly recommend you drop down, it shouldn't be a secret its sooooooo superb!! Warm wishes Brian & Rose

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Stayed for a stag party There was an awful smell of damp in the room and the furniture was third world The receptionist said that breakfast was served at 7.30 Arrived at 7.30 and the waitress disappeared into the kitchen and didn't reappear I left with no breakfast at 7.55 The breakfast is served in the bar area and there were stacks of dirty glasses strewn around from the previous night
A complete kip avoid at all costs

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Fitzgerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, Guest Relations Manager at Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

We were disappointing to note your comments which we believe are unrepresentative of our hospitality product and service in the Bush Hotel. our service and do not share your ‘kip , dump, third world…..’ sentiments.
Despite being informed on check in, considerable signage and information in guest bedrooms it is apparent that you were not aware that breakfast is available and served in our restaurant daily from 7.30am. Here, it is our policy to meet, greet and seat all guests and explain and demonstrate the range of fresh fruits, juices, cereals, smoked salmon, cold meats and cheeses, homemade breads and of course the ‘Full Irish’ options. Service in our lounge does not commence until 11.00 daily as also indicated with signage.
I regret this was not more efficiently communicated to you and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very cold otherwise not bad hotel some hallways very narrow could hear people clearly in next room. Well situated for bars etc centre of town handy. Food in hotel was good staff friendly great town for nite life good weekend had but turn the heat on in the hotel

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Bush Hotel is a charming place with great value for visitors to County Leitrim. The staff are all very friendly, the rooms are huge and the food and drink are first rate. It served as a perfect home base for a visit to research family history.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Room was very clean and comfortable and bathroom was spotless. Had dinner in the lounge and have to say it was gorgeous. Staff are very frendily and helpful. Pleanty of history with this hotel as all the old photos on the corridor. I will definitely be returning to this hotel and Carrick on shannon .

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ra1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews