We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location, perfect for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Oysterhaven Holiday Cottages, Oysterhaven, Kinsale, Co Cork
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oysterhaven Holiday Cottages, Oysterhaven, Kinsale, Co Cork
Oysterhaven Holiday Cottages Lounge, Kitchen & Dining Area Oysterhaven Holiday Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Oysterhaven Holiday Cottages, Oysterhaven, Kinsale, Co Cork
Oysterhaven Holiday Cottages Lounge, Kitchen & Dining Area
Oysterhaven Holiday Cottages
View from Oysterhaven Holiday Cottages !
Oysterhaven Cottages in Autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
danrossi8...
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location, perfect for families”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved staying at Oysterhaven Cottages, Sinead was extremely helpful when we needed her and the views over the water were stunning.
We loved the little beach and made good use of it when the weather was nice and found The Dock beach in Kinsale perfect for a day out.
Would always stay here from now on when I visit Kinsale, is was such good value for money.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1tgvman
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visiting Ireland for the first time!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was clean and presentable but the lack of curtains to the downstairs rear was a disadvantage since the kitchen window had no blind to shot at night and the rear door could also do with a blind as when leaving the toilet shower room form the downstairs Bedroom you had to be careful no one was outside at the back in case they saw you in an embarrassing position!
I would also add that we cannot find it in the description anywhere that the Electricity was an extra that had to be paid for at the end of the stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall peace and quiet and scenery overlooking the bay
Liked least: No privacy at the back
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirro50
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and extended family stayed at Oysterhaven Cottages in June. We had 2 next door to each other. Cottages were basic but clean and had everything needed for a family holiday. Plenty crockery, saucepans etc. Everything worked. There was space to hang wet suits, swimwear etc. Washing machine and dryer. The view from the cottages was beautiful. There are plenty of country roads to walk and run and cycle if you hire/ bring your own bike. There are lots of pretty coves and rock cliffs to clamber over and climb if you like doing that. We went swimming (wet suits on!) in the Atlantic. The water is very clean and very cold but beautiful. We used the rental facilities at the Oysterhaven Activities centre. We kayaked, used paddle boards, tried sailing (had a lesson) and the highlight of our stay was sea kayaking under the guidance and instruction of Luka which was truly awesome. At times we were the only people in the little cove and it felt truly special. We were allowed to barbecue if we wished, but didnt get round to it. On a positive feedback note we did wish there was soap in the bathrooms, there was toilet rolls but no soap, also there was no tea or coffee or milk when we arrived as the place is miles from anywhere it would have been a nice personal touch. I did mention these things to Sinead before we left, so hopefully she will take it on board. We went to Kinsale, which was 8 miles away. It is a very pretty town with lots of restaurants and bars. We didnt get a bad meal anywhere. We loved Dinos fish and chips, they are the best. There are lots of lovely cafes with excellent cakes and proper coffee. They like their nice food in Ireland. It was truly a fantastic experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hard to say - everything
Liked least: leaving the place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkBMan
Holland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a great week here. Lovely location. Everything in the house was complete, clean and comfortable (Beds). Hosts dropped by to check if all was ok. It's a great spot to visit Kinsale, Cork or further west. I can only imagine how much better it is in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maytre
Truro
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oysterhaven Heaven”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. The cottage was lovely with everything needed to be home from home. The setting was perfect, peaceful and close enough to Kinsale by car if you wanted to go out for a meal or explore .We took advantage of the kayaks and wetsuits availiable to explore the river which was really clear and also ideal for swimming. We were also fortunate enough to be on the slipway early one evening when they offered us some freshly caught mackerel which was delicious. Opposite the opening to the cottages there is a lovely courtyard cafe at Walton Court for lovely tea and cakes. This is a fantastic base to explore the area and we cannot recommend it highly enough. Thanks for everything x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: Nothing! We will definitely return and have already recommended it to friends
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing