We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great pub with a restaurant attached”
Review of Kitty O Se's

Kitty O Se's
Ranked #15 of 80 Restaurants in Kinsale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, European, Irish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018

My wife and I were sitting in Kittys having a pint when my daughter called unexpectedly, she said my 2 grand kids would join us for dinner. I asked the bartender if it was suitable for young children, he said no problem, they set up a table for us and held until my daughter arrived. The food was excellent the pub atmosphere I thought was acceptable for youngsters, we even had trad music to listen to during dinner. Kittys is a very nice pub to have a pint in with or without grand kids, but the staff really went the extra mile to just be nice.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

A very nice pub on Pearce Street in the center of Kinsale. A fun place to enjoy good food and drinks.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 24geri12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Music starts here early - say 6 or 7 ish. This really worked for us as we arrived early that morning. The music, beer and food is all good !!!!. We were ion Kinsale for a few days and stopped by frequently. Have fun ! We were here in mid-September

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tk1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Food was good. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Excellent service. You could here the music from the bar in the dining room without being drowned out.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DLPrattCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Went for the music and stayed for dinner. This rating is more for the music than the food. We had a wonderful time sitting at the bar enjoying the music. It was traditional with a twist. It was also open mic so several very talented local singers joined the fun. The was also a poet that did a couple of his own

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitty O Se's also viewed

 
Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 
Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 

Been to Kitty O Se's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing