We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and great value”
Review of High Tide Kinsale

High Tide Kinsale
Ranked #2 of 80 Restaurants in Kinsale
Price range: USD 16 - USD 28
Description: Located in 1840's building close to where the high tide reached in Kinsale in olden times. Decorated to reflect the town's nautical connections and maritime tradition. The menu features locally sourced ingredients and each dish is prepared to order by chef Ross. Most dishes gluten free and vegetarian available(+ notice) The business is owned and run by a local family. You will receive a warm welcome at High Tide Open 12-3for coffee and lunch and 6-9. for dinner. credit cards accepted.Wifi
Restaurant details
Description: Located in 1840's building close to where the high tide reached in Kinsale in olden times. Decorated to reflect the town's nautical connections and maritime tradition. The menu features locally sourced ingredients and each dish is prepared to order by chef Ross. Most dishes gluten free and vegetarian available(+ notice) The business is owned and run by a local family. You will receive a warm welcome at High Tide Open 12-3for coffee and lunch and 6-9. for dinner. credit cards accepted.Wifi
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We got a bit of grief from some locals at choosing this place over a few others - notably Black Pig and Fishy Fishy - possibly High Tide is frequented more by tourists but the others were booked. For the price you pay this is by far the best option though. Incredibly friendly and efficient service. Everything we tried tasted outstanding.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank daniel107845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, ambience, and service. There were eight of us, and a great time was had by all. The steaks were cooked perfectly, and the fish dishes were fresh and delicious. We had a variety of wonderful desserts which we shared.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank keepthedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

This quaint, small, decadent spot was perfect. Only 8 or 9 tables so I’m sure the wait can get long but it’s worth it. Some of the best mussels I’ve ever had in my life and the wine was delicious. Staff was delightful. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ryanmuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

My husband and I had dinner at High Tide, I had Hake which I had never had before and it was amazing (why did I wait so long) even better my husband surprised me when he ordered a lobster appetizer for each of us. It was a half lobster and was so well done that there was no melted butter or anything it was perfect! The service was excellent as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moogie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We had a birthday party here recently and I can honestly say that everything was perfect.The ambiance,service and the food was perfect.I would highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Theresemac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Tide Kinsale also viewed

Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 
Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 

Been to High Tide Kinsale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing