We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bar in Clonakilty”

Casey's Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Clonakilty
Price range: AU$8 - AU$33
Cuisines: Irish, Gastropub
Description: Casey's Bar serves all the classics you would expect form a Traditional Irish Bar and also catering for the more adventurous with a wide range of salads and stir fry's including a range of daily specials. Check out our Facebook page for events that are happening throughout the week including a listing of live bands that will be playing on our stage over the weekend. Casey's is must visit in the beautiful town of Clonakilty.
Restaurant details
Description: Casey's Bar serves all the classics you would expect form a Traditional Irish Bar and also catering for the more adventurous with a wide range of salads and stir fry's including a range of daily specials. Check out our Facebook page for events that are happening throughout the week including a listing of live bands that will be playing on our stage over the weekend. Casey's is must visit in the beautiful town of Clonakilty.
Reviewed 31 January 2022

Spent Saturday day and night in Casey’s, Staff was excellent especially Zack, as he went out of his way to look after us, recommend this pub to all ages the atmosphere is impeccable!

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank C9584FAJohnkelleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

Fantastic night in Caseys. Always have great staff, great music and a fantastic atmosphere. Couldn’t recommend enough.

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank EllyG_1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2021

10/10 for food and drink, would highly recommend to all anyone. Staff are down to earth and have no faults about the place

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank zachc904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Visited this pub on a recent stay in Clonakilty. We had a lovely meal and a few drinks here on our first evening. The staff are absolutely fabulous! Excellent customer service. The bar is spotless and in these strange times during covid it was a place where we felt comfortable and well looked after.

We liked it so much we returned on our second night and again we were not disappointed. Keep up the great work ! We would definitely recommend Casey's Bar and Restaurant to family and friends and if we are in the area again we will definitely pay another visit.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank R3637ZLmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

We had dinner on a Monday night at Caseys. We were seated at the back in a beer garden area. The food was good pub grub. We had a starters and a main, burger was great. Live music started at 9, which was good! Staff were friendly. Would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Casey's Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Clonakilty, County Cork
Clonakilty, County Cork
 

Been to Casey's Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.