We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family orientated”

Casey's Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Clonakilty
Price range: AU$8 - AU$32
Cuisines: Irish, Gastropub
Description: Casey's Bar serves all the classics you would expect form a Traditional Irish Bar and also catering for the more adventurous with a wide range of salads and stir fry's including a range of daily specials. Check out our Facebook page for events that are happening throughout the week including a listing of live bands that will be playing on our stage over the weekend. Casey's is must visit in the beautiful town of Clonakilty.
Restaurant details
Description: Casey's Bar serves all the classics you would expect form a Traditional Irish Bar and also catering for the more adventurous with a wide range of salads and stir fry's including a range of daily specials. Check out our Facebook page for events that are happening throughout the week including a listing of live bands that will be playing on our stage over the weekend. Casey's is must visit in the beautiful town of Clonakilty.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

We visit caseys bar for food. Atmosphere was gorgeous. They gave us the boot because we had three small children. Staff so friendly and very child friendly. They couldn’t do enough. Food was beautiful. It is nicest place for food that we visit in clonakikity. Well done to management, staff and kitchen staff.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank D4555OUkevino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Recently visited Caseys with some friends, from start to finish the experience was outstanding. The food, drinks and service was top notch and we all had a fantastic night. Great range of really lovely cocktails too which was perfect for a girlie night out. Looking forward to the next night there!

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank 615rachaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Great venue, very helpful staff. Food was lovely and facilities were of a high and hygienic standard. Recommend for all.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank 194darraghc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

We had a family meal in Caseys last Monday evening. We felt very safe from the moment we were met on the street to the moment we paid our bill and left.

The safety measures in place were excellent it is so obvious to see every effort is made by the owners to protect both customers & staff alike.

The food was really fresh, well presented, hot and the service
while really good was unobtrusive. It also represented really good value. My wife and son both had cocktails from their new fancy menu, they both remarked on how delicious they were. Unfortunately Covid is still strangling the pub/restraunt buisness here in Ireland and on top of the cripling restrictions in place to protect public health (for over 16 months now) it has also decimated human capital. Our experience in Casey's was one of sheer fulfillment and a sence of great safety from beginning to end!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

Highlight to our trip to Cork. Caseys was A1; clean, well ventilated, lots of sanitisation stations, friendly staff. Food fabulous - child friendly. Even gave children takeaway icecream cups. Thank you 😊

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Orla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Casey's Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Clonakilty, County Cork
Clonakilty, County Cork
 

Been to Casey's Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.