We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 The Belfry

10 The Belfry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
10 The Belfry
bright, airy. well-equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
10 The Belfry
bright, airy. well-equipped kitchen
Bright, airy, sitting room with views over the town and surrounding countryside.
double bedroom with ensuite
bedroom with three single beds
Small bedroom with single bed.
main bathroom
Back garden and patio
view from house
Inchydoney beach
nearby warren beach
nearby Glandore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clonakilty, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Liz F
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at The Belfry. The house was clean, spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The parking was easy and very close, the access was also easy (perhaps not for wheelchairs, but otherwise fine) and there are lovely views from the front. It's quiet, about 7-10 minutes walk from the town centre - returning is up quite a steep hill. Sheila was very helpful and easy to contact and we would be very happy to return. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thanks for your positive review, Megan. Glad you were pleased. Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cluricaun...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in the ideal location.”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great house in the perfect location in Clonakility. The house had everything we needed for our long weekend stay including a high chair and travel cot for the little one. The house is a five minute walk from the main town road, is very spacious, well maintained, with everything you need in the house to enjoy your stay. Sheila was brilliant...she was easily contactable and always replied to any queries immediately.
Would highly recommend the Belfry for your stay in Clonakilty!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Thanks, Shelley, for the good review, glad you were happy with the house. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bullmor
1 review
“Our annual holiday to Ireland ”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The holiday home : 10 the belfry is all that we needed for our holiday. somewhere to sleep in a nice accommodation . situated at the top of a hill,it was easy access to the town centre with a five minute walk. lots of information leaflets available in the home, so we were not short of places to visit. as we have visited clonakilty twice before, we know the area very well & we'll be visiting the area soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing