We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant venue for a wedding!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springfort Hall Country House
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A brilliant venue for a wedding!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We went for a wedding and the presentation and service were excellent.We couldn't fault the rooms, the food and the location. Staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
the outside areas were beautifully maintained and very tranquil with space for adults to party and children to have fun.

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winseery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    100
    64
    23
    13
See reviews for
126
148
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We got married here in July 2011 and just had to take the time to put a review on trip advisor. We both work in hotels and have done for many years so knew exactly what we wanted from our wedding reception venue. We visited the hotel as I had stayed there several years before when my family moved to Ireland and had really enjoyed our weeks stay there. Within 2 weeks of getting engaged we had the Springfort Hall booked and never looked back. Paul and Amy were both amazing, from the initial meeting right up to the day nothing was ever too much trouble and they were always so welcoming and accomodating with our requests.
On the day they exceeded our wildest expectations - from the red carpet arrival and champagne reception on the lawns, to the food which everyone is still raving about it, the reception room looked amazing, the bridal suite is just beautiful (when we came back to our room in the early hours of the morning!!! the curtains drawn, candles lit around the room and a bottle of champagne on ice). Its the personal touches that make this hotel different from anywhere else. We had the best day of our lives and all of our guests from England, Scotland and Ireland have raved about it ever since.
In short - if your getting married book here and you won't regret it!! Its a first class venue with the personal touch, what more could you ask for! We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maccahmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I have stayed here several times before March 2008, July 2009, September 2010 and April 2011 (each time for one night only) but never bothered to review it but it's so nice people should seriously consider staying here.

The hotel is set in nice grounds about 2 miles from Mallow and its a very peaceful setting with a nice lawn area in front of the hotel. I would categorise the rooms into two types - those above the restaurant / reception/ bar which are very spacious (but I suspect harder to keep warm in winter due to the size and bay windows) and those that are accessed from behind the bar / lounge area which, whilst spacious, seem cosier. Every room I have experienced have been clean and with spacious bathrooms and comfortable beds - and its quiet!

I rated the service as good because whilst I personally love the warmth and friendiness of the staff, some may expect a slightly more formal approach.

The breakfast was excellent with more than enough to satisfy the heartiest of appetites. The evening meal (in the restaurant adjacent to reception - I did not experience the food served in the bar) was very very nice with a good selection available.

The public areas are very clean and well maintained - toilets spotless

The hotel is privately owned and the owners are not afraid to chat (but not intrusively) to their guests. I liked this approach.

I suspect this would make a good wedding venue but have not seen the 'function' rooms or experienced the hotel's ability to cater for guests on a 'large' scale.

Would I visit for pleasure with my family for a few days? - Yes, absolutely!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We visited this hotel as part of the "Eat dinner & Stay for free", this was just superb value in our opinion! The hotel is beautiful, and easy to find. We had a spacious romm seperate to our children and had a lovely view over some fields. Dinner was very very good. With locally sourced ingredients carefully put together. Service was wirth a smile, especially at breakfast where we felt the waitress dealt sperbly with a VERY difficult and rude guest admirably. Will return with bells on.

Room Tip: The special offers are excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 933Jeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Probably the best wedding venue I have been to.Friendly staff.Excellent setting.Superb food,
Couldn't fault it.
Overnight accommodation also first class

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallow
19.0 km away
The Hibernian Hotel and Leisure Centre
0.0 km away
Longueville House Hotel
25.9 km away
Charleville Park Hotel
Charleville Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charleville
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Hayfield Manor Hotel
27.7 km away
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
7.2 km away
Park South Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfort Hall Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfort Hall Country House

Property: Springfort Hall Country House
Address: Doneraile Road, Mallow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Mallow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mallow
Price range (per night): $125 - $217
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfort Hall Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfort Hall Hotel is a uniquely magical 4* 18th-century Country House Hotel which is surrounded by tranquil woodlands. The hotel offer 49 en-suite bedrooms which are all uniquely designed with an "old world charm". Springfort Hall Hotel is also renowned for its fine food in its Lime Tree Restaurant and is also a member of Good Food Ireland. The hotel also has a magical banqueting suite catering for weddings with up to 300 guests. Springfort Hall Hotel is open 7 days per week and offers dining services daily from 12.30pm - 9.30pm from bar food, to restaurant lunch, snacks to evening meals. A visit to Springfort Hall Hotel is a must to experience "elegance in the country". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springfort Hall Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfort Hall Country Hotel
Springfort Hall Country Mallow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing