We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 185
USD 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Marine Hotel(Sutton Cross)
USD 177
USD 154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 192
USD 158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 211
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 116
USD 113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel(Swords)(Great Value!)
USD 114
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 234
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
White Sands Hotel(Portmarnock)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
746
389
137
49
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
389
137
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjameson barlinks courseirish seanew winggarden viewdeluxe roomlovely hoteldublin airportshort breakbeautiful roombar fooda lovely staydart stationfamily roommalahideosborneireland
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We are just back from a 2 day family stay, we had a two year old and a 6 month old baby, every member of staff we encountered from arriving to leaving was very friendly and helpful and very attentive to the children. Food was delicious and the setting is beautiful. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Chris K,

Thank you for your review.

Really nice to read your review. Delighted to read you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back again

Kind Regards
David

David McGuinness
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Prior to arrival the hotel were very informative and helpful with any requests we had for our stay. On arrival at 10.30pm we were greeted by a porter friendly and helpful to take our bags and checked in quickly and efficiently. We stayed in the Jamesons suite 2 adults and 3 children which was perfect for all 5 of us ! Overall the service was to an excellent standard and the restaurant staff went out of their way for our anniversary and husbands birthday to spoil him. Food was excellent and every need catered for, I highly recommend this hotel and will be going back again very soon. It was a little bit of peace away from the city. City only 20 minutes away and very good location for all amenties.

Room Tip: the jamesons suite- family room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We loved our stay. lovely ocean view room, spacious, very clean and modern. The bed was great, plenty of options in house for dining and bar. Secure parking, not far from Howth and Dublin City. Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColCrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a very spacious airy and bright family room with bottled water , tea & coffee and 2 tv’s . Bathroom lovely with separate bath and shower . Great place to go with the family or as couples or friends .
Relaxing atmosphere throughout the hotel with a big emphasis on service . Enda the porter and Renate the receptionist were particularly helpful . We didn’t try the main restaurant apart from breakfast but we did eat in Jameson bar each evening - the bar menu is available on the hotel website - as there were 5 of us over 2 nights we tried a lot of the dishes all of which were very tasty and well presented .
Undoubtedly, the location of this hotel on the sea is one of its best assets along with its excellent golf course - but the best asset of all is the staff . If I had anything negative to say it would be that the pillows were firmer than we would like . Overall , very good and well recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Waterford55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

A really crazy thing has happened in the Jameson Bar. There are no branded pint glasses anymore.... apart from Guinness glasses. Apparently it is a management decision to remove all other branded glasses! Heineken, Peroni, Carlsberg all gone. These glasses have been designed by the breweries to enhance the taste of their drink but what management in the hotel decided to do is effectively ruin the experience. This decision has followed on from a hefty price increase of pints across the board in the hotel. Certainly the client experience is being negatively impacted. I wonder what the breweries view is?

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank George m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews