We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 327
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Expedia.com
USD 333
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
USD 144
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUSD 327
Hotels.comUSD 333
CheapTicketsUSD 333
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
102
50
28
20
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
50
28
20
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view cliff walk lambay island refurbished hotel irish sea rooms are beautiful dublin bay dublin airport train station next morning wonderful stay double bed portrane mary ireland wedding howth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020

My husband and i booked here for the weekend. We had a fantastic time. Hotel is beautiful with fabulous views overlooking the sea. Checked in with quava a very friendly pleasant lady. Food was amazing wirh great service. We felt very comfortable with the covid guidlines. Everywhere was spotless and so well organised. Well done to John the manager doing a great job and staff very happy in there chores couldnt do enough for you. We will definately be returning and highly reccomend to friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank specialcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

My Husband and I stayed for two nights last week. We had a lovely time as usual as we have stayed there many times. Stayed in one of the sea view rooms with beautiful views across to Howth hill, Irelands Eye and Lambay island. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely. Good menu wether sitting inside or outside. Looking forward to our next stay and going for our walks along the cliff to Portrane and the beach.

Mabel and Joe

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mabelbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Lovely location right on Donabate beach, with spectacular sea views and access to a stunning cliff walk. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is also excellent. Worth paying extra for a superior seaview room. Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at this hotel and would return.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

We stayed here for two nights recently . From the time we checked in we were looked after very well by the staff . Our room had a sea view which I would say is a must have for this hotel . The restaurant was set out for social distancing and the food was excellent .we found all the staff to be very friendly but also very professional at their respected roles in the hotel . The weather was very kind to us and the outside eating area was beautiful with the sun shining and listening to the sea while we snacked after a lovely walk along the beach which was right beside the hotel . We will be Back for sure . Highly recommended.

Room tip: Ash for the sea view you won’t be disappointed
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VincentC2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Go for the Superior Sea View Room and you will not be disappointed. Wake up in the morning, pull back the curtains and feel as if you are living in a superb beach house as you look down on to the sandy beach and the infinitely stretching ocean...mesmerizing. Due to the cleverly designed bathroom window this view can even be enjoyed from the shower!
Savour a delicious meal in the evening, then delight in selecting which of the wonderful array of cooked breakfast options will most tempt.
There are stunning walks within a pebble's throw of the hotel, calming and peaceful.
A lovely gentle welcome is provided by the hotel staff from the first phone call until the final goodbye...hopefully just an au revoir.
Excellent value for a Dubcation too.

Room tip: Superior Sea View Room
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DreamflowJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia Whelan, Sales at Shoreline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Hi DreamflowJ, Thank you very much for taking time to review Shoreline Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the kitchen. We hope to welcome you back into the hotel very soon! Thanks, Olivia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews