We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber B&B(Boyle)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
42
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandstar hotelapple pienext morningmini fridgeon arrivalbig roomarts festivala real treathighly recommend this b bmade us feelbottled watertea coffeestayed one nighttop classbiscuitsthe owner
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I had a very nice stay here in July. The room was very nice and the bathroom very spacious. This will vary greatly by room. I wok up to see cows grazing outside in the neighboring field. It was a very relaxing stay. Easy to find from the road. Local sites are close and easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachgirl9211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This was an excellent b&b with brilliant service and accommodation. The setting was great, fantastic breakfast and warm welcome - I will certainly stay there again.

The location is brilliant for visiting the surrounding countryside.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week in June at this superb B&B in Boyle. The location is very convenient for N4 and N5 but in a lovely peaceful spot just on the outskirts of the town. Our room was spotless, a good size, very comfortable and extremely well equipped with queen size bed, beautiful quality bedding, tea, coffee, biscuits, bottled water and mini fridge. There was also a very good selection of toiletries, bath robes, hair drier, trouser press, iron, all in all the standard you would find in a 5 star hotel. Although it overlooked the road it was very quiet with beautiful views.
The owner, Brenda goes out of her way to make visitors feel welcome, with tea and cake on arrival and a fantastic selection of hot and cold food at breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble for her, she is very warm and friendly without being intrusive and she ensures guests have a wonderful experience in her B&B. The quality of the food is excellent, everything is cooked freshly to order using high quality ingredients. Tara as well goes out of way to make guests feel at home particularly at breakfast time. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yorkshiresun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Our room was generously sized with a Queen and 2 single beds in it - apparently it was the family room. It had a pleasant outlook. Brenda, her husband and Gerry were all very nice to deal with. Both our room and the breakfast room were lovely and light. Our breakfast was delicious - fruit, toast, jams and a hot plate of food (cereal was also available). Although we found the stairs a bit narrow and steep, both Gerry and his father helped us with our luggage, which was appreciated. Gerry provided a good recommendation for our dinner.

Some minor negatives: there was some confusion over our dietary requirements (previously advised) but luckily we had our own bread with us. The stairs to some of the rooms (incl. ours) were narrow and steep. The bathroom fan was very noisy. The coffee was very weak, even when re-made stronger. Despite these minor negatives, we would recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: There is a room on the ground floor but guests descending the stairs have to pass right by it.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kerilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Brenda McCormack was an incredible hostess. She is warm and personable and directed us to places to explore and enjoy. Breakfasts were delicious and always filling.
We would gladly stay at Rosdarrig B&B again.

Room Tip: the top floor master suite overlooks the side garden and pasteurs.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews