We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamond Coast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We attended a wedding here on the 9th September 2012. Food was very good, staff were very friendly.The only problem was the coffee. So please send someone away to learn how to make a good cup of coffee as what we had was dreadful.Will be back again to check it out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 576 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with 1 dinner included and throughly enjoyed every minute,. Golfed at Enniscrone fab course! Breakfast is total self service only grip would be it nice if tea coffee and toast was served to your breakfast table. Dinner and staff service superb soon helpful and pleasant brilliant place!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela2667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed here for a 3 night family break in August. The hotel is well situated (within walking distance of Enniscrone) and first impressions were good - friendly staff on reception - common areas clean and well presented. The family room we stayed in was generous in size. There was a double bed, a single bed and a fold out bed (didn't actually realise this would not be a proper bed when we booked). The room was in good condition for a family room. So overall things got off to a good start. A coast roast was included in our package. The food was of good quality but unfortunately the service did not match. There was confusion because we had booked a table in the bistro for the coast roast - this booking was taken by reception but the bistro then tried to send us to the restaurant. All sorted we got our table and asked for a wine list. It never came and so we just ordered drinks. The staff seemed to be busy - think there was a wedding on - which may have contributed - but for whatever reason the service wasn't great. Things were much the same at breakfast the next morning - we came down before the busy time and were directed to a table. We were pretty much left to our own devices and not asked whether we would like anything from the 'on order' part of the menu. Staff were plentiful and always moved at speed - so difficult to flag down! The food was standard buffet breakfast fare so ok there. I must agree with a previous reviewer re the grittiness of the breakfast bowls - never nice to have to pick bits of food off a bowl before you use it. I suppose this is what lies at the heart of my less than totally positive review - the hotel is good enough and the packages represent reasonable value, but 4 star? really? The food service we experienced just lacks professionalism - and that is what you would expect in a 4 star hotel. I am sure these things could easily be addressed with some training of staff and a bit more attention to detail. The other thing which would really improve the hotel are some leisure facilities - most of this size would have a pool and it doesn't. Unfortunately the only local pool is the waterpoint aqua centre which is horrible (we paid 25Euro and left after 45 mins!) and even the local playpark charges 3euro per child (seriously - for a few swings etc.). On the upside local restaurants were great - we ate in the Blue Water Cafe, Magumbhas, Pilot Bar and Maple Moose as well as ice creams from Treats and Treasures - all very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northernirelandjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed in the Diamond Coast on there 4 night family package everything was great from the start booking to leaving.We were a family of 6 ,2 adults 4 children the rooms were spacious and wonderful views.The meals and service were excellent,the children enjoyed the kiddies club and there was music in the bar each evening.we had passed through this area before so decided to stay for a few nights this time we were lucky as the weather was lovely also. we went on to stay in another sligo hotel for 3 nights which was normally our first choice but after staying here this hotel comes out top,we hope to return at Easter time.The surrounding area is wonderful to explore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Diamond Coast for a night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. We found all the staff, from reception to the bar & restaurant very friendly and they all made us feel very welcome. Our room was very spacious with a gorgeous view. We had a very enjoyable meal in the restaurant, & even though it was quite busy the service was very good. Breakfast is good with everything you would expect, a fine way to start the day.
The hotel is a wonderful base to explore beautiful Enniscrone & the surrounding area.While we were at the hotel there were lots of families enjoying all the hotel amenities and this was lovely to see, and certainly entertaining at breakfast time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lishpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
1.1 km away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
615 reviews
1.5 km away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
323 reviews
10.8 km away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Great National Hotel Ballina
10 km away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
611 reviews
16.8 km away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Coast Hotel

Address: | Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range: $116 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diamond Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Coast Enniscrone
Hotel Diamond Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing