We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
526
229
93
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
229
93
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubmary clarkelovely hotelself servicefamily roomroast chickenwedding receptiontennis courtsbar foodrooms are hugegolf coursewedding guestsevening mealfamily breakwould highly recommend this hotelfood was lovelyhoneymoon suite
Filter
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with 1 dinner included and throughly enjoyed every minute,. Golfed at Enniscrone fab course! Breakfast is total self service only grip would be it nice if tea coffee and toast was served to your breakfast table. Dinner and staff service superb soon helpful and pleasant brilliant place!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela2667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed here for a 3 night family break in August. The hotel is well situated (within walking distance of Enniscrone) and first impressions were good - friendly staff on reception - common areas clean and well presented. The family room we stayed in was generous in size. There was a double bed, a single bed and a fold out bed (didn't actually realise this would not be a proper bed when we booked). The room was in good condition for a family room. So overall things got off to a good start. A coast roast was included in our package. The food was of good quality but unfortunately the service did not match. There was confusion because we had booked a table in the bistro for the coast roast - this booking was taken by reception but the bistro then tried to send us to the restaurant. All sorted we got our table and asked for a wine list. It never came and so we just ordered drinks. The staff seemed to be busy - think there was a wedding on - which may have contributed - but for whatever reason the service wasn't great. Things were much the same at breakfast the next morning - we came down before the busy time and were directed to a table. We were pretty much left to our own devices and not asked whether we would like anything from the 'on order' part of the menu. Staff were plentiful and always moved at speed - so difficult to flag down! The food was standard buffet breakfast fare so ok there. I must agree with a previous reviewer re the grittiness of the breakfast bowls - never nice to have to pick bits of food off a bowl before you use it. I suppose this is what lies at the heart of my less than totally positive review - the hotel is good enough and the packages represent reasonable value, but 4 star? really? The food service we experienced just lacks professionalism - and that is what you would expect in a 4 star hotel. I am sure these things could easily be addressed with some training of staff and a bit more attention to detail. The other thing which would really improve the hotel are some leisure facilities - most of this size would have a pool and it doesn't. Unfortunately the only local pool is the waterpoint aqua centre which is horrible (we paid 25Euro and left after 45 mins!) and even the local playpark charges 3euro per child (seriously - for a few swings etc.). On the upside local restaurants were great - we ate in the Blue Water Cafe, Magumbhas, Pilot Bar and Maple Moose as well as ice creams from Treats and Treasures - all very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northernirelandjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed in the Diamond Coast on there 4 night family package everything was great from the start booking to leaving.We were a family of 6 ,2 adults 4 children the rooms were spacious and wonderful views.The meals and service were excellent,the children enjoyed the kiddies club and there was music in the bar each evening.we had passed through this area before so decided to stay for a few nights this time we were lucky as the weather was lovely also. we went on to stay in another sligo hotel for 3 nights which was normally our first choice but after staying here this hotel comes out top,we hope to return at Easter time.The surrounding area is wonderful to explore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Diamond Coast for a night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. We found all the staff, from reception to the bar & restaurant very friendly and they all made us feel very welcome. Our room was very spacious with a gorgeous view. We had a very enjoyable meal in the restaurant, & even though it was quite busy the service was very good. Breakfast is good with everything you would expect, a fine way to start the day.
The hotel is a wonderful base to explore beautiful Enniscrone & the surrounding area.While we were at the hotel there were lots of families enjoying all the hotel amenities and this was lovely to see, and certainly entertaining at breakfast time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lishpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We had our wedding in the Diamond Coast Hotel at the end of April this year and we couldn’t be happier with how everything went. From start to finish, Mary Clarke, Brian Pierson and their team were just so helpful and supportive. Nothing was too much trouble. They were so personable and kind and made us feel so at ease during what can be a very stressful time.
The wedding day itself was just perfect. The food was amazing, the staff were brilliant and the bedrooms were stunning. And the function room was beautiful. We had so many guests, on the day and since, commenting on how fantastic everything was and how impressed they were with the hotel.
I really can’t overstate just how helpful all of the staff were. They went over and above the call of duty so many times – from the minute we arrived to the not-so-early hours of the morning.
Like another reviewer, when we tell other married friends about our experience they are absolutely amazed about the service we received and the value.
We really cannot do the hotel and staff justice on this review. All we can simply say is that we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any couple for their wedding. In fact, we urge you to do so. It will be one of the best decisions you will ever make.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Mayogirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews