We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diamond Coast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently for a wedding. We booked a family room which was huge. Our room was at the front of the hotel which ment sadly that we didn't have a view of the beach but it was large, comfertable and nicely decorated.
Staff are very friendly and helpful, and the food is very good.
The location of this hotel is a short walk from the main street of Enniscrone, but a perfect spot for a family wanting to spend some time in Enniscrone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biddypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 623 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at the Diamond Coast Hotel a few weeks ago. The hotel and it's location is really nice. We booked a twin room and were given a room with 2 doubles and a single. It was super big. The room was very airy and well air-conditioned. Great facilities in the room, tea/coffee, flat screen etc. I always judge a room by the bathroom and was well impressed with this one - again a big room. The food was really good and the service impressive. Will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaydreamerLaois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My father died last month. My family, friends and relatives stayed at the Diamond Coast Hotel. What was an extreamly sad time, the staff and management of the hotel were excellent. The rooms are huge and have armchairs etc, this allowed some people have quiet time to grieve in their room or meet and mingle in the huge lobby or bar/restaurant. Staff ensured each persons needs were met to the highest standard. The funeral meal was held in the hotel and catered for a large crowd. Each person complimented our family in providing excellent food and hospitality. This was all down to the proffessional standards of Mary Clarke and her staff who we would like to thank sincerely. Excellent Accomodation, Staff and Food.

Room Tip: Book in time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 994lyndas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed in the Diamond Coast Hotel a few weeks ago. Got a familiy room, must say that it was one of the largest family rooms with all the comforts and considerations taken into account. The food was fabulous. I cant comlement the staff and management enough. This hotel is a must for any family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

stayed here last weekend 35 durrow golf society members and friends .hotel is beautiful, a very genuine warm and friendly welcome by all the staff. all rooms were very big well presented ,with every facility.restaurant had a good and varied menu .and food was exceptional served by friendly yet professional , staff, bar was busy but again ,friendliness and efficiency was ,shown to all.our group.our corner suite looked onto enniscrone golf course .here again we enjoyed the same friendliness and hospitality, enniscrone s beautiful beach is 5 mins walk from hotel as is the village where again we were afforded the same welcome in its shops and pubs. we will be returning to this appropriatly named diamond coast very soon . a big thank you to all who made our weekend so enjoyable.

Room Tip: all rooms exceptional,corner suites , large sunny, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durrowgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
1.1 km away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
615 reviews
1.5 km away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
323 reviews
10.8 km away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Great National Hotel Ballina
10 km away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
611 reviews
16.8 km away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Coast Hotel

Address: | Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range: $115 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diamond Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Coast Enniscrone
Hotel Diamond Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing