We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
526
229
93
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
229
93
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubmary clarkelovely hotelself servicefamily roomroast chickenwedding receptiontennis courtsbar foodrooms are hugegolf coursewedding guestsevening mealfamily breakwould highly recommend this hotelfood was lovelyhoneymoon suite
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at the Diamond Coast Hotel a few weeks ago. The hotel and it's location is really nice. We booked a twin room and were given a room with 2 doubles and a single. It was super big. The room was very airy and well air-conditioned. Great facilities in the room, tea/coffee, flat screen etc. I always judge a room by the bathroom and was well impressed with this one - again a big room. The food was really good and the service impressive. Will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaydreamerLaois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My father died last month. My family, friends and relatives stayed at the Diamond Coast Hotel. What was an extreamly sad time, the staff and management of the hotel were excellent. The rooms are huge and have armchairs etc, this allowed some people have quiet time to grieve in their room or meet and mingle in the huge lobby or bar/restaurant. Staff ensured each persons needs were met to the highest standard. The funeral meal was held in the hotel and catered for a large crowd. Each person complimented our family in providing excellent food and hospitality. This was all down to the proffessional standards of Mary Clarke and her staff who we would like to thank sincerely. Excellent Accomodation, Staff and Food.

Room Tip: Book in time.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 994lyndas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed in the Diamond Coast Hotel a few weeks ago. Got a familiy room, must say that it was one of the largest family rooms with all the comforts and considerations taken into account. The food was fabulous. I cant comlement the staff and management enough. This hotel is a must for any family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

stayed here last weekend 35 durrow golf society members and friends .hotel is beautiful, a very genuine warm and friendly welcome by all the staff. all rooms were very big well presented ,with every facility.restaurant had a good and varied menu .and food was exceptional served by friendly yet professional , staff, bar was busy but again ,friendliness and efficiency was ,shown to all.our group.our corner suite looked onto enniscrone golf course .here again we enjoyed the same friendliness and hospitality, enniscrone s beautiful beach is 5 mins walk from hotel as is the village where again we were afforded the same welcome in its shops and pubs. we will be returning to this appropriatly named diamond coast very soon . a big thank you to all who made our weekend so enjoyable.

Room Tip: all rooms exceptional,corner suites , large sunny, great views
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durrowgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Myself and my family,had a confirmation meal in the diamond coast,there was approx 18 adults and 8 children in our party,the staff was very professional and friendly and treated my nephew(it was his special day) so so well.The food was fabulous,and staff were very efficient,they even personalised the menu with my nephews name on it and gave him a generous gift at the end of the meal.The kids entertainer in the little diamonds club then came up to collect all the children in the hotel and bring them to a wonderful playroom,fully supervised with a mini disco,magic show,balloon animals and much more,this meant that the adults got to relax after the beautiful meal and soak in the wonderful atmosphere of the diamond coast hotel,with its stunning chandeliers and marble surroundings,I would recommend this hotel to couples and familys,you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews