We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, comfortable and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Enniscrone, County Sligo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
calmcgui
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Sandy Dunes is a beautiful house, suitable for all ages. The house has everything you will need for an enjoyable stay in Enniscrone. The location is close to the beach and town. We were able to walk with our 4 and 5 year olds, without any complaints! The area is quiet and, although there is no enclosed garden, it is safe for children. There is a common green to the back, where our boys enjoyed football and Frisbee in the evening. Sean and Annette were very welcoming and had left some supplies to start us off, greatly appreciated! I would have no hesitation in recommending this house and would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks Mark & Breege. You are welcome to return any time.
Sean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sileoflah...
Athlone, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Brilliant Location and excellent holiday rental”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Travelled with both a teenager and a Grandad. Hard to get a suitable house for three generations. The facilities in the house were ideal for any wheelchair user while still been a very comfortable house. All the bedrooms were very good which is unusual as all the rooms had ensuites. Previous house we have rented have had one good bedroom and then smaller standards rooms. The family room was large and had a very welcoming stove which was very cosy, and the kitchen was very well equipped and user friendly. The house is so near the Diamond Coast hotel that you have all the benefits of the hotel with the comforts of been in a home. Although I didn't play golf the local golf course is one minute from the house. Would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cluaineoi...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a brilliant stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved the house.
Annette and Sean very helpful to deal with.

The house is really warm and cosy and has all the comforts of home. The power showers after a day in the waves are to die for.
The house is well off the main road so no problem letting the kids out the front to play.
Wheelchair friendly shower and toilet on ground floor.
Very clean and well maintained.

The house is ideally situated behind the Diamond Coast Hotel. It is about a 10 minute walk from the town centre and a one minute walk to Enniscrone Golf club. I swear, you can see the 1st tee from the upstairs windows.

Between golf, surfing, paddleboarding, beach walks, climbing sand dunes, indoor waterpark, pubs and restaurants all in walking distance we were well entertained for our stay.

Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnetteO3...
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A really comfortable home from home”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this with a group of friends. Played golf literally next door on the world renowned Enniscrone Golf Club. To cap off a really lovely few days we got to see Nathan Carter in the Diamond Cost Hotel. What a night

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks Anne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina R
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Sandy Dune for a week during June. The accommodation was absolutely beautiful with everything you would need to have for a most pleasant family holiday. The accommodation is close to all amenities just a walk and you are on the golf course and beach . A fantastic place to stay if you have children young or adult teens . The pricing was very reasonable and I was surprised it didn't cost more as its most definitely a 5 star luxurious home in a great location . I would not hesitate to stay there again on our next trip to Enniscrone
The beds were also very comfortable which was a prerequisite for me and the accommodation itself is very spacious and beautifully decorated .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thanks Marty. Looking forward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing