We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”
Review of Ocean Sands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Had weekend in hotel. Young excellent helpful local staff. A nice large room and comfortable bed. Food was excellent except breakfast was on the greasy tired side but overall a good experience. Just a small issue - the reception area and counter is rather gaudy as made from wood as faux marble which gives the place an unfortunate feel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mervynnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding in the Ocean Sands Hotel on 29th September 2017. From the very first time we met with our wedding planner, we knew we had made the best decision for our wedding. She listened to us and took note of every detail, from meeting to meeting she was able to remind us of the smallest detail, even if we had forgotten. We had several meetings and of course were given the afternoon for the menu tasting. The Bridal Suite was huge with a balcony. On the big day, they took care of everything. There was not one single thing that went wrong. I know to some people this must sound like an exaggeration but there’s not one single thing bad or negative that I can say. The staff are professional but friendly, the hotel is immaculate, the food is superb. To Linda and Olivia - huge thanks. If we were to do it all over again, we wouldn’t change a single thing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank trishaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I have stayed several times with my young Grandchildren and will definitely be back. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is excellent, the young blonde girl who I think was called Linda even heated the milk up for my granddaughter who likes hot milk with her weetabix. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and again it was excellent, plenty of choice and very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 5*

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank kathleenlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Great weekend away the staff were so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommended anyone to go here for a weekend. Rooms were very modern and clean the breakfast was fab. The service was excellent the staff were just brilliant.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

They best place I have stayed by far, from the breathtaking views and amazing staff I couldn’t possibly rate this place high enough, if could rate it 10 stars I would. I stayed for a week and it honestly wasn’t long enough. From the moment upon my arrival I was greeted with a friendly smile and things just kept getting better. The food and service from staff was absolutely tip top and the coffee in the morning was simply to die for, I mean it simply took my breath away as I looked out to the amazing ocean views that this place has to offer. I simply couldn’t fault this fine establishment on a single thing and I regularly travel the world on a yearly basis. I never normally write these things but this place is an absolute amazing excuse. Well worth a stay 10/10.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jaime A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
1.1 km away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
843 reviews
0.5 km away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
323 reviews
11.8 km away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Great National Hotel Ballina
10 km away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,366 reviews
39.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Hotel

Address: Main Street, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range: $106 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Enniscrone, a picturesque seaside town in County Sligo, this hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, near to 5 km of golden beach. The hotel enjoys spectacular views of Killala Bay, Enniscrone Pier and the Valley of Diamonds. Located within 5 minutes walk of the hotel is Enniscrone's Championship Golf Links. Children’s activities in the area include Waterpoint, a fully-equipped water park, health suite and sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ocean Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ocean Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing