We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Central Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cuan na Ri(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Fitzgerald's Hotel(Bundoran)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dun Na Si Guesthouse(Ballyshannon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creevy Pier Hotel(Ballyshannon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorrian's Imperial(Ballyshannon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandhouse Hotel(Rossnowlagh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
78
100
62
53
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
100
62
53
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper daymain streetsea viewenjoyable staybar foodgreat value for moneyfamily breakbreakfast was excellenta lovely staystaff were lovelyfood was lovelyfestivalwaterworldweepubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

booked double room, the room was clean, struggled to get the window open, very very old, they could do with gettin some new ones in, re decorating rooms as it is very old school. The food in the bar was nice, but the roof had a leak we had to move tables as the was a constant drip coming through the ceiling. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough as regards making sure everything was okay. Nothing much to do in the place, no music so we went down the street to great lively bar.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMEDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

stayed here a while back and booked a family room , . The room we got was at the back of the hotel and had an adjoining room with 2 single beds the main room was very spacious and had a double bed at one end and a table and chairs and a settee , we also had a sea view the food served in the bar was very good and well priced to compete with all the other eating places in bundoran , would go back again only downside is they dont have a swimming pool but you can use the other hotels in the area for a small fee.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohnnyjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

just back from overnight stay at this hotel my partner an i travel to bundoran often we enjoy the buzz there an of course the slots. our first time staying this hotel an maybe our last, there are definately better locations an cheaper rooms. we arrived there at 5 got seen to ok staff at front desk was pleasent enough got our key an went to room, it was average not very spacious an the decor was dated kind of felt like i was staying at my grans. we ate at the resturant food was nice huge portions, but when we tried to go into the bar we were being asked to pay 20 euros each? because of a euro surf weekend that they were taking part in, bit ridiculos if u ask me seeing that we were residents in the hotel surely we were entitled to drink at the bar of the hotel we were staying at without having to pay extra fees for this luxury.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I write this review sitting in a very warm comfortable hotel room, Fortunately it's not the grand central hotel but the Raddison!!!!!! We got a groupon deal to stay for 3 nights at the grand central hotel, with our 10 week old and toddler, to find a COLD dated family room. We had to carry the pram up 3 different blocks of stairs ( all 5-10 steps) and down 2 in order to access our room which was shameful considering it was family accommodation!? we stayed the first night after layering up for bed and the next morning we headed for Sligo! I was disappointed because Bundoran has so much to offer in regards to the beach, amusements, dizzy dens, the farm and park etc but next time we'll not go by the pictures on a website which were clearly 10 years old but from word of mouth! I hope you find your experience a lot better I'd love to have liked it as I'm normally a positive individual. Staff however were very helpful & chatty!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stayed in the grand central hotel for a weekend with my boyfriend following a voucher we purchased on groupon. On arrival there was a mix up with our room with someone already checked in under my name ans had signed under all my details. We were quickly given another room which initially the key card didnt work, so had to go back to reception. After finally getting into the room, it was Baltic cold as the windows had been left open. The reception was helpful enough though offering us another room if we were unhappy. We decided to stick it out as the heat was turned on. The room was so out dated with poor decor. The bathroom had a faulty shower which only seemed to have scalding hot water and a musty shower curtain. All be it the room was clean, you would have better comforts at home. The breakfast was adequate, limited selection. Not much buzz really about the hotel either. Overall this hotel was very average. We knew that we would not be getting 5 star or anything seeing as we got our weekend break via groupon but I was disappointed generally with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sazzlestevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews