We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Salmonquays

House with off road parking and enclosed rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House with off road parking and enclosed rear garden
right view of living room left view living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
House with off road parking and enclosed rear garden
right view of living room
left view living room
Dinning room / kitchen with patio doors
View of quay at nearby Quay village
Enclosed Garden
Ruane Park just a sort walk away
Fly Casting for salmon just at bottom of riverside near Salmon Quays
Ruane Park just a sort walk away
Twin nest to bathroom
Small twin
Double bedroom overlooking rear garden
Main bedroom with king size bed and en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ballina, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
annettech...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Salmon Quays last weekend (April 2017), and I must say it has been the best house we have ever stayed in. It was clean, warm and so comfortable. The area was so central and convenient. Booking was made so easy and any query leading up to my stay and even during was always dealt with promptly. My family are already planning their next return to Salmon Quays. Many thanks for such an amazing experience and the lovely memories made with my family which we will always cherish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks Annette hope you visit soon Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loftussu
Ballina, Ireland
1 review
“Good value in a great location.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A spacious, well equipped house in an excellent location.We had eight adults in our group and it suited us perfectly .The price was very competitive so all in all we would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thanks Susanne for review I hope to be in Ballina soon Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andyw011
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here for a long weekend with the family. Beautiful house in great location. The property was very clean and had everything you could wish for away from home. We could not fault anything and hope to return very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thanks so much paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieK23...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in May 2016

A lovely stroll walking along the river. An idea family park that kept the children occupied. The people in the town of Ballina were so friendly and helpful. Plenty of wonderful days out to Newport, Castelbar, Westport and lots of beaches. Fantastic holiday for the family. Booking again this year to have an adult holiday to enjoy the night life and golf.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thanks for review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalglish4...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean, tidy spacious and excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Myself and 3 fishing companions visit Ballina most years for the fishing and nightlife. We first visited Ballina 12 years ago and have gone back many times to enjoy the Irish hospitality, the superb fishing and the many pubs/bars. Its a trip we always look forward to and despite not going back in 2017, we are planning a trip in 2018.

We have stayed in many of the hotels/B and B's over the years and discovered Salmon Quays last year. We booked a 5 night stay and were not disappointed. Housekeeper Geraldine made is feel at home straight away and even provided a dog walker for us whilst we were out fishing during the day. The house itself sits in a quiet estate a mile or so from the center of Ballina. Easily walk able on a pleasant summers evening. The house is modern inside with a lovely open plan kitchen/dining room layout with large sitting room. Downstairs bathroom is always a bonus. 4 bedrooms and family bathroom upstairs provide plenty of space.

Private garden out the back and parking for 2 large cars at the front complete the property. We will definitely look to book this property next year when we return to the area as it ticks every box.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thanks Ben for review Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing