We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, tidy spacious and excellent value for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Salmonquays

House with off road parking and enclosed rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House with off road parking and enclosed rear garden
right view of living room left view living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
House with off road parking and enclosed rear garden
right view of living room
left view living room
Dinning room / kitchen with patio doors
View of quay at nearby Quay village
Enclosed Garden
Ruane Park just a sort walk away
Fly Casting for salmon just at bottom of riverside near Salmon Quays
Ruane Park just a sort walk away
Twin nest to bathroom
Small twin
Double bedroom overlooking rear garden
Main bedroom with king size bed and en-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ballina, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dalglish4...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean, tidy spacious and excellent value for money.”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Myself and 3 fishing companions visit Ballina most years for the fishing and nightlife. We first visited Ballina 12 years ago and have gone back many times to enjoy the Irish hospitality, the superb fishing and the many pubs/bars. Its a trip we always look forward to and despite not going back in 2017, we are planning a trip in 2018.

We have stayed in many of the hotels/B and B's over the years and discovered Salmon Quays last year. We booked a 5 night stay and were not disappointed. Housekeeper Geraldine made is feel at home straight away and even provided a dog walker for us whilst we were out fishing during the day. The house itself sits in a quiet estate a mile or so from the center of Ballina. Easily walk able on a pleasant summers evening. The house is modern inside with a lovely open plan kitchen/dining room layout with large sitting room. Downstairs bathroom is always a bonus. 4 bedrooms and family bathroom upstairs provide plenty of space.

Private garden out the back and parking for 2 large cars at the front complete the property. We will definitely look to book this property next year when we return to the area as it ticks every box.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thanks Ben for review Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaynorWhi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great house for a weekend in Ballina. Warm and comfortable. Great location to the town and restaurants etc. Geraldine couldn't have been more helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thanks Gaynor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramy H
1 review
“I would stay here again! Great for groups and children.”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. The price was right. The place had a lots of space for our 7 travelers ( me, my wife, all four of our parents, and our 2 year old). Three bathrooms, two with showers, made it a breeze to get ready for the day/night. The location was nice. Since we were traveling with elders, we opted to drive into the city center (~5 min) but could have easily walked the very scenic river route, which was maybe about a 30 min walk to city center. Our daughter LOVED the back yard, wide-open shared yards outside, and close-by park with a ton of playground features. It was a perfect mix of space/cost/distance to city center/backyard and parks. There was also easy parking for our two rental cars. For the size of our group, this place was perfect. The owner was extremely responsive to phone calls and emails as well. I think they lived just a few houses down from the rental which was extremely comforting.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday house in a quiet and lovely area.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great house with ample equipment and very easy to manage. Owner was very helpful and supplied us with lots of information on what to do and where to eat out. Ballina itself is a delight, the locals were so friendly and the pubs and restaurants excellent, Crocketts and Murphy's especially. River views spectacular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Glad you enjoed stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing