We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ballina Manor Hotel(Ballina)(Great Value!)
USD 98
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great National Hotel Ballina(Ballina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 108
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 292
USD 281
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
326
182
63
43
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
182
63
43
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrefamily runwedding receptionwould highly recommend this hotelkids clubfriendly hotelweekend breakeach eveninglovely weekendthe riverenjoyable stayroom was spaciousfamily roomtown centrereception areanight porterstaff were excellent
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited this establishment for a friend’s wedding. How superb were the facilities and equally the service and staff responses; everything was anticipated and supplied with polish and panache.
We had king bed in a commodious room overlooking the garden and adjacent greenery.
The food presentation and service was all that could be desired and no request was too much.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen-Res, Manager at Twin Trees Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent feedback,
It is with pleasure to read your very kind comments.
We are the perfect holiday & cerebration venue, with our friendly hotel full of character over looking the mature gardens, along the beautiful mini water falls & river Brosna, you wouldn't believe you are only a 10 minute stroll from the vibrant heart of Ballina town.
We hope to welcome you back very soon

Kindest regards

Helen - reservations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I took my daughters and grandchildren to Ireland and we stayed at this hotel. Staff could not have been more helpful and considerate and nothing was too much bother for them. Hotel was very clean and food was first class I certainly would return and recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to holiday in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shuggyboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen-Res, Front Office Manager at Twin Trees Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review, we always appreciate all feedback.
It is with pleasure to read your very kind comments, as a family owned & managed hotel we endeavor to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay with us.
The Twin Trees Hotel & Leisure Club is famous for our warm West of Ireland welcome and i am pleased to see your stay was no exception.
Our team of top chef's are always on hand to cater to all tastes with locally sourced cuisine.
We sincerely hope we can welcome you back very soon.
Kindest regards
Helen - Reservations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had a lovely couple of days at the Twin Trees Hotel. We ate in the hotel both nights and the food and service were excellent.

All staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful offering advice on where to go etc. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The leisure facilities were great too.

We certainly hope to return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen-Res, Front Office Manager at Twin Trees Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Kathleen

Thank you for your recent feedback.
I am delighted to read you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us, both our restaurant & bar food offer a great range of locally sourced cuisine & our team of chef's cater to all allergy & dietary requirements.
The leisure club, with swimming pool, children's pool, steam room, sauna, Jacuzzi & gym are a wonderful asset to the hotel & complimentary for all of our guests.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Best wishes
Helen - Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Had a fabulous stay at the Twin Tress at the weekend. Staff friendly and couldn’t do
enough to help! Lovely leisure centre. Fabulous view from restaurant as we ate our breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel with parkrun only down the road and Enniscrone beach a drive away, plenty to see and do. Will definitely return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Blanaid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen-Res, Manager at Twin Trees Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I am delighted to read you received our famous warm west of Ireland welcome
We are nestled in the most delightful area, where our guests wake up to birds singing & no road noise.
The Twin Trees Hotel & Leisure Club is an excellent base to explore the breathtaking wild Atlantic way
We look forward top welcoming you back soon

Kind regards
Helen - Reservations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The location of the hotel is a bit out of town but still within walking distance via a main road along the Moy River. Staff were excellent. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Didn't eat dinner in the hotel but am told it has a good reputation. Based on the excellent breakfasts I wouldn't have cause to doubt this. Hadn't the opportunity to use the Leisure Centre but did have a look around and it seemed fine. There are a range of classes available with a charge of around €5 for guests. These looked popular and I presume it would be wise to book.
Would request a room higher up to avoid any potential for car park and pedestrian noise. All in all a very good and relaxing stay. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel/

Room Tip: Higher rooms to avoid any potential noise from car park
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen-Res, Front Office Manager at Twin Trees Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Marian,
Thank you for your recent review.
I am pleased to read you had a lovely break away with us.
We are a 10 minute stroll in to the vibrant heart of Ballina along the beautiful River Moy.
Our deluxe bedrooms are spacious with lovely views over our mature gardens and off the main road so you are guaranteed a peaceful night's sleep.
We offer many classes at our leisure club & i would advise to pre book as they are very popular.
I hope we can welcome you back soon
Kind regards
Helen - Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews